We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family run & close to all amenities”

The Tudor Rose Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tudor Rose Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Beverley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent family run & close to all amenities”
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Ideal place to stay close to Beverley Minister. Excellent food & service.

Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dozy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    54
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
96
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Staff pleasant, but whole Hotel needs a deep clean and a total refurbishment. Good location, with cash injection could be a decent Hotel

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOGtravellerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

FAB SERVICE !!!

THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH FOR MAKING OUR XMAS AND NEW-YR !!!!

from allocating room-service and parking ..... your warm welcoming greetings were excellent !!!! and not for getting the fantastic breakfast and homemade food in your wonderful resturant !!

we will be recommending you to ALL out FRIENDS and FAMILY once AGAIN THANKYOU TO YOU ALL , Jay & Tom

p.s carnt wait to come again x

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strevenG111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Having read several good reviews on different sites, we booked this hotel. We cannot believe that people are talking about the hotel we stayed at! We had a reasonable welcome but a reluctance to make out a parking permit, with an assumption that we'd be leaving before the restrictions began at 8am.
We were allocated a small room. the shower had a broken hose and would not work,so we were given another room. Here the shower worked, but either cold or scalding hot water came out in a trickle. The sink was VERY slow to empty and as the hot water took so long to come through, the sink was full before the right temperature was reached. We were under pressure to get out to a function, and all this was time consuming and frustrating. It was clearly evident that the toilet had not been cleaned after the last guests. The bath mat was tatty,the room smelled, the mattress was like a board and all in all the room experience was unpleasant and at £80, unacceptable.
The curtain in our bathroom was a net one and hung off of the rail,so that there was no privacy when the light was on. There was an iron and ironing board, mirror on the floor and an umbrella, all outside our room door.
The breakfast was basic, with little choice and done on a budget. The fried breakfast was greasy. Unlike others that have sent reviews and feel that they could recommend this place, we on the contrary, are telling everyone we can of our awful experience. We are easily pleased and are not trouble makers, but one would expect at the very least to be able to have a shower during your stay and before you go to a wedding reception, dressed up!

When paying,my husband mentioned the shower issue in both rooms and the compensation for that was a bottle of wine. Fair exchange??

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cravengarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I booked this hotel on the internet, and I was amazed how fantastic it was. I would give this hotel ten out of ten. The Staff were very friendly and helpful and my overall stay couldn't have been any better.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freel998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
552 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
682 reviews
0.0 mi away
The 5 Eastgate
The 5 Eastgate
#2 of 15 in Beverley
324 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
#1 of 1 in Walkington
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Rose Hotel

Property: The Tudor Rose Hotel
Address: 11 Wednesday Market, Beverley HU17 0DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Beverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tudor Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your The Tudor Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tudor Rose Hotel Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing