We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure to return”

High Farm Country Park
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Farm Country Park
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to return”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stay at High Farm cottages when we come over from Singapore to visit our family & friends. We have stayed twice at Christmas and once in the Summer at The Smithy, this Summer we will be staying in the Grainery. The Smithy is always perfect when we arrive, spotlessly clean and no trace at all of previous occupants. The quality of the cookware and crockery is really good and all fixtures & fittings are of a high standard. All the ladies at the reception are really friendly and helpful, Lisa who owns them is there at the drop of a hat if needed.

The park is in a great position for Beverley, Hull, Bridlington and surrounding areas....... although we haven't used the bus service up on the main road as we have use of a car.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodluvver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, Guest Relations Manager at High Farm Country Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for writing about us on here! I've just learnt to 'respond', and look forward to welcoming you back in July and December too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ledbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We recently stayed at High Farm Country Park in the holiday cottages which were finished with homely décor and to a high standard. The week was spent sight seeing locally, Beverley being a beautiful town, along with some fun time with our daughter. Being 2.5 years old she enjoyed seeing the array of different animals, feeding the chickens and collecting the eggs for breakfast. We were also able to bring our spaniel dog to the farm - he loved the long walks that we were able to take him on around the network of paths and fishing lakes on the park. The lady that was feeding the animals was very knowledgeable about the local area and seemed dedicated to the animals she looked after - even encouraging our daughter to help her in the mornings. We would definably stay again at the park and would recommend the cottages for families who enjoy being outdoors.

Ashley Jordan + Family (Herefordshire, UK)

Room Tip: All rooms face into the courtyard with seating outside for when the suns out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Although the cottages are lovely the reception was awful ! We were greeted by an obnoxious older gentleman who clearly did not want to deal with holiday makers, it later turned out he is the owner of the park ! The reception smelt of awful stale smoke as well with anything purchased from the shop on site stinking of cigarette smoke ! Although the cottages are nice the actual park has been ruined by awful posts springing up everywhere to allegedly stop cars going onto the grassed areas... My advice put in more passing places !! The children's playground is also in a terrible state of repair !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GET2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, Guest Relations Manager at High Farm Country Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, we would always encourage guests to speak to us about any grievances or problems, however small, whilst they are still here. Please contact me, Lisa Johnson, direct on 07871826537 and we will offer a discounted stay, if you are a Cottage Holiday guest. The Park play area is currently being cleaned and re barked for the children's continued comfort and safety.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
3.6 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Cornmill Hotel
Cornmill Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
28 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
2.2 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Farm Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Farm Country Park

Property: High Farm Country Park
Address: Routh, Beverley HU17 9SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Beverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — High Farm Country Park 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six luxury cottages, refurbished brick farm buildings set around a mature flowering courtyard, with private patio areas. (Tourist Board registered 5 stars) We offer peace, tranquility, fishing, 9 hole golf course, nature and cycle trails, children's play area with goats and chickens to say 'Hello' to! Set on a Country Park of 123 acres of countryside and woodland, with lakes and a plethora of wildlife to view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your High Farm Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Farm Country Park Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing