We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place,1st class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trinity Guest House
Ranked #4 of 15 Beverley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just stayed at this great hotel, while in Beverley for a family wedding .The hotel is located right in front of the railway station and also easy to find by car . The hotel will give you a card to place in your car for parking .
Our room was very nicely furnished and decorated .with a large double bed which was very comfy. The towels are a very good size and very soft. ,we did find our shower a wee bit on the small size ,but other than that ok. we enjoyed the good selection of coffee and tea plus biscuits in the room ,my husband did say that he would have preferred a proper mug rather than a short wide cup .the idea of choosing your breakfast choice the night before a very good idea .Breakfast was very good .Promptly on time and piping hot . loved the choice of fruit etc.
We will be making sure that we pass on this hotels details to our friends etc.
thank you Jane and John

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratpack23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

We spent a night here when visiting Beverley for party. It is an excellent guest house run with great care and attentiveness. We had a very well furnished and comfortable room and the breakfast was very good too. Jane and John couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 6 at the top of the house is very large and comfortable if you can handle the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpt333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

stayed over after a day at the races lovely people and a smashing room. Made a late decision to stay over and the owners could not be more hospitable, allowing flexibility in using the room. Breakfast was served promptly and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be staying again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Me and my wife stopped for one night for a trip to the races it's opposite the train station which is very close to the centre 5 min walk parking is opposite on the station car park and it's 3 pounds for 24 hours which is very good for overnight stay the guest house is very clean we was on the 3 rd floor so not good if you can't climb stairs but there's other rooms available our room was quite spacious we had a family room which was massive as there was only the 2 of us there's was all the amenities in the room loads of biscuits and tea coffee and drinking chocolate the room was very clean too also you have a very good choice for breakfast and that was very nice too overall a really nice guest house with lovely host so if your ever in Beverley we would defiantly recommend this guest house

Room Tip: Ask for a lower room if your not good with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed at Trinity as was in Beverley for a wedding at a local venue.
When we arrived to check in we were greeted by Jane who showed us to our room quickly understanding we were under time pressure to get back to the wedding venue.
Ideally located opposite to a train station if travelling by train and also a reasonably priced car park if required - as we did.
Breakfast menu was offered the evening before and we made our selection from the cooked breakfast available. The next morning guests helped themselves to toast and cereal which were available in the breakfast room.
The room was comfortable and a good nights sleep was had after a long day.
Although we didn't hues the tea/coffee facilities there were some available in our room along with complimentary water and biscuits.
The bathroom also offered complimentary toiletries.
Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gemma86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a lovely weekend in Beverley, staying in Trinity House.
Jane and John run a fab, friendly guest house and nothing is too much trouble - they went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay.
We had a good sized room, and it was clean and tidy. The pleasant breakfast room and lounge were a bonus.
Great breakfast, and vegetarians catered for too. Loved the toast contraption!
It is well located, only a few minutes walk into town.
We had a room at the back of the building, but even at the front I don't think it would be noisy.
So overall, good value and enjoyable - if we return to Beverley we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank StoneStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here for one night and could tell straight from my first phone call that the hosts were lovely. I had a great night's sleep in a lovely quiet room with plenty of space and all you need. The breakfast was lovely and as I had to leave early they were very happy to make breakfast at whatever time I wanted. The hosts were very friendly and made me feel welcome and at home. Even though my stay was short and sweet I would not hesitate in recommending this b and b. I also went to a fab thai restaurant - thai siam I think. Beverley is a lovely place to visit and seemed to have lots going on during a midweek evening. If you are using the train station this really couldn't be better placed and is also handy for a short stroll to all the sites of the town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverley hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
0.3 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The 5 Eastgate
The 5 Eastgate
#1 of 15 in Beverley
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tudor Rose Hotel
The Tudor Rose Hotel
#3 of 15 in Beverley
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Number One Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Guest House

Address: Trinity House Trinity Lane, Beverley HU17 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Beverley
Price Range: £69 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Guest House is a Victorian town house built in 1863. This is a four star AA rated B&B voted no.2 in the UK on Laterooms 2015.All rooms are en-suite, we have double, twin and family rooms with special rates for single occupancy ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trinity Guest House Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing