We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn’t ask for more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen V
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Couldn’t ask for more!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Beaurifully maintained luxurious properties in a very rural setting with the stunning town of Beverley right on the doorstep and East coast within 15 minutes or so. The owners Elaine and Steve are super efficient and friendly and readily available and put every effort into making your stay perfect. They provide a folder on all local amenities which proved most helpful, along with tea/coffee and biscuits and even a sturdy shopping bag for your trip to the supermarket! There are pigs, sheep and chickens on the farm and there was even a barn owl. We enjoyed using the shared lawn area and firepit in the evenings (an abundance of logs and firelighters were available) with a gorgeous view to boot! Plenty of parking and a really good size private patio for entertaining and bar-b-qs. Will definitely use these cottages again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review - we really enjoyed meeting you and would love to see you back again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryhargr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful stay. The house is not just to a standard you'd expect at home it's better than the standard in our home. Everything is there, it works and it's perfect. Slept well and had a super stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you - pleased you liked the Stables, I think you have tried 3 of our cottages so far. Hope to see you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev J
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This cannot be bettered! Stunning!”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The most wonderful holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. This cottage has it all - charm, character, convenience, views and the best quality specification I have encountered. The beds were amazingly comfortable and huge! I could have moved in to live there and we will most definitely be returning - I would recommend this to anyone without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself is like something out of a property magazine - stunning!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing