We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hospitality”
Review of Burton Mount

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beverley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burton Mount
Ranked #12 of 15 Beverley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels in the U K. But Burton Mount is my first B/B in the U K.
I was very surprised, it was like home from home with a very warm welcome by Pauline.
It is a lovely house with a comfortable sitting room to read. It also had a lovely garden to walk round and sit and have a drink.
The breakfast was first class better than some of the hotels I have been in. This is 5 star.
I would go back to Burton Mount and I have also told all my friends about it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rena131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

What a great find! We were travelling through England staying in B&B's when we stumbled upon this little gem. What a great place to stay. We felt so welcomed by Pauline that we felt immediately at home. The rooms (we were travelling with our 15 year old daughter) were very special. Great facilities and fabulous bathrooms. I would highly recommend Burton Mount to anyone wanting a little bit of luxury on thier travels.

Room Tip: As there were 3 of us we needed 2 rooms, but this was not an issue. We felt very confortable with ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suea-melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

What a delightful guest house set in some of the prettiest countryside in East Yorkshire. You are made to feel like part of the family, with access to the entire house. Lovely little touches like airing the bed for you, bath robes and towels you could sleep under, make this a home from home. Great breakfast, which keeps you going all day.

Definatlely in my top 10

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarriorMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Eight of us were treated to an evening to remember mainly due to the excellent food, service and surroundings provided by Burton Mount. We selected the menu in advance and then the delightful house was ours for the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmscp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

This is a bungalow converted to a house, next door to a caravan park doing b&b , but marketed as a country house hotel with conference facilities (they use the front room for meetings)...i think they are dreaming there. I went to a family lunch ..the food was good but ridiculously priced! £13.50 MORE per head than a 3 course lunch at the Sharrow Bay ( one of the top hotels in the world!)

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snoops22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2007

We stayed here on Friday night 29th June and couldn't have been more welcomed. Fantastic setting, in 2 acres of grounds, beautiful home - felt very homely straight away. Even though Pauline, the owner, was busy with a private function on the evening we did not feel in the way and were welcomed to join in. The room was huge, lovely furnishings, spotless and everything thought of. Breakfast was exceptional, lovely buffett table for continental and the homemade sausages were excellent. We would definitely go back, the sooner the better.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank bretwyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverley hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
1.4 mi away
The 5 Eastgate
The 5 Eastgate
#1 of 15 in Beverley
360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
#1 of 1 in Walkington
229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
614 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tudor Rose Hotel
The Tudor Rose Hotel
#3 of 15 in Beverley
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burton Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burton Mount

Address: Malton Road | Cherry Burton, Beverley HU17 7RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Beverley
Price Range: £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burton Mount is a wonderful Country House nestled in a corner of the Yorkshire Wolds. Quietly situated, it is the home of fine dining. The house and gardens combine pure English elegance with character and charm. We place the emphasis on relaxation, informality and comfort. Burton Mount Country House offers the ideal location for you event…• Dinner parties• Luncheon parties• Business meetings• Small weddings• Hire the beautiful grounds for your marquee wedding• Afternoon tea•. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Burton Mount Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing