We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic short getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Potts of Flemingate
Ranked #14 of 15 Beverley B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“a fantastic short getaway!”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

quite a little hidden gem this one, found it on late rooms, its a very small (I think just 2 rooms) B&B above an antique shop, with loads of personality. Right in the middle of Beverley, the guy who runs it was very helpful, getting up especially early to make us breakfast in bed as we needed to be away very early in the morning. Just a one night stay, but definately won't be the last!

Room Tip: the big family room, is technically a suite, ideal for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DjTrevUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    13
    6
    5
    9
See reviews for
20
26
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend while visiting family and friends in the area. The host was very friendly and helpful and welcomed us after a long trip with a cup of tea and a biscuit. The room was spacious and clean and had all the facilities we needed. The location was second to none, very close to Beverley town centre and only a stones throw from the Minster. In the morning we were treated to a fantastic breakfast. The whole stay proved to be great value for money, we will be staying again!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uktraveller182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tickton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Nice comfortable room but a lovely breakfast.......handy for Beverley Town and Minster Church

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This B&B is centrally located, although parking is problematic.Although the bedding was very clean the rest of the room was not.There was thick dust on the curtains and bedside table and the tumblers in the bathroom looked like they had not been washed from the previous occupants. To cap it all we had to get up at three in the morning to ask the owner, who was in the room below, to stop snoring! The breakfast was good but didn't compensate for all the negatives. At £35pppn this was definitely not value for money. This is not one we would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NigelS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
I can say that on this occation we failed and did not offer our best service to this customer. I will not make excuses either. I have taken measures to ensure that this level of service and other issues raised are not repeated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beverley hotels

Bassenthwaite, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

In Beverley visiting family so only stayed one night. Room was clean and comfortable and the owner was very accommodating when we arrived early. English breakfast was good with a lovely coffee. Would have no problem in staying again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSJFB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Our room was comfortable and not too cramped considering it had four people in it. There was a nice bathroom with everything that we needed.
The breakfast was wonderful; everything in a traditional English breakfast was included, along with cereal, and lots of toast.
Andy the owner was very accommodating and prepared to change the breakfast to suit. He also had a wealth of local knowledge and could suggest places to visit and eat at in the local area.
We had a lovely stay and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dg15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2007

This B&B has just two rooms. One faces the street which has two bars just opposite. Prepare yourself for a noisy and late night, at the weekends there are life bands and it is a popular venue.

The room is quite big and spacious, bathroom is large and has a bath, but expect no bathmats or bubble bath.

Room has a sofa and TV, bed mattress is firm but awful flat pillows.

I'd recommend this place if you don't mind noise, otherwise no.

Helpful?
4 Thank Baby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andye01, owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review, 2 October 2009
We do have 2 pubs in the same road, however the pub oposite is usually fairly quite and closes at 11-30. The pub on the corner is far enough away not to seriously effect us by the excellent live music that gets played by great bands on Friday and Saturday nights. This great music, I'm sorry to say, also stops strictly at 11.30. The pub noise is no worse than any other of the noises we all get in a town environment. We also have to cope with those Minster church bells you know. Our back bedroom is away from the road and pubs.
Our full english breakfast is famous.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tudor Rose Hotel
The Tudor Rose Hotel
#3 of 15 in Beverley
224 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
#1 of 1 in Walkington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potts of Flemingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potts of Flemingate

Property: Potts of Flemingate
Address: 18 Flemingate, Beverley HU17 0NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Beverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Potts of Flemingate 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Potts of Flemingate is a small quirky establishment. Because of the small size Potts is able to offer a high level of service and a special experience whatever your reason for your visit to Beverley. Potts is idealy placed just a stones throw from the world class Beverley Minster Church, and a short walk to town or leisure centre, with swimming pool, large fittness suite, and sports halls. Free Parking options closeby. Potts provides a famous full English Breakfast, and a vegitarian version is available as are other breakfast options. All rooms are, en suite and have free, Tea, Coffee, Wi-Fi, flat screen tv, Excellent famous Breakfast is included FREE within the agreed room price. Potts is an art gallery and collectors centre too, very quirky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Potts of Flemingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Potts Of Flemingate Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing