We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Potts of Flemingate
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazaat(Cottingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
26
14
7
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
14
7
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique shopthe ownerbeverley town centrelovely placehot showernice breakfasttrain stationshort walkandyminsterchappubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

only two rooms so it is nice and quiet we had the back smaller room with twin beds which was plenty big enough for us it was clean and tidy and the room had a handy little fridge ,we enjoyed three nights there our host was very nice and helpful. Would recommend beverley it is a nice town the white horse pub is great really old with a great attmosphere and warm welcome from the locals only a 35 min walk to the race course wouldnt recomend ladys day very crowded and you do see some sights

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amamnda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Nice to recieve a review that apreciates the quality of our breakfast and our original artwork, not to mention our convienience for the facilities of Beverley and beyond. Small IS beautifull....Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

quite a little hidden gem this one, found it on late rooms, its a very small (I think just 2 rooms) B&B above an antique shop, with loads of personality. Right in the middle of Beverley, the guy who runs it was very helpful, getting up especially early to make us breakfast in bed as we needed to be away very early in the morning. Just a one night stay, but definately won't be the last!

Room Tip: the big family room, is technically a suite, ideal for a couple.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DjTrevUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend while visiting family and friends in the area. The host was very friendly and helpful and welcomed us after a long trip with a cup of tea and a biscuit. The room was spacious and clean and had all the facilities we needed. The location was second to none, very close to Beverley town centre and only a stones throw from the Minster. In the morning we were treated to a fantastic breakfast. The whole stay proved to be great value for money, we will be staying again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uktraveller182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Nice comfortable room but a lovely breakfast.......handy for Beverley Town and Minster Church

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This B&B is centrally located, although parking is problematic.Although the bedding was very clean the rest of the room was not.There was thick dust on the curtains and bedside table and the tumblers in the bathroom looked like they had not been washed from the previous occupants. To cap it all we had to get up at three in the morning to ask the owner, who was in the room below, to stop snoring! The breakfast was good but didn't compensate for all the negatives. At £35pppn this was definitely not value for money. This is not one we would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NigelS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

I can say that on this occation we failed and did not offer our best service to this customer. I will not make excuses either. I have taken measures to ensure that this level of service and other issues raised are not repeated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews