We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
 Lying in the beautiful Eden Valley, between the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales, it is an ide
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Lying in the beautiful Eden Valley, between the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales, it is an ide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Lying in the beautiful Eden Valley, between the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales, it is an ide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Appleby, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ahsan R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is amazing. When we arrived Amalia was waiting outside for us to handover the keys even though it was so cold. She had heating on for us so when we got there the cottage felt so nice and cosy. It had everything you need to have for a perfect holiday. It is located in the middle of Lake District and Yorkshire Dales so that gives you opportunity to explore both places if you have time. We will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Hello Ahsan,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you and your family had a good time here and i hope to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul t
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The accommodation was as described on the website, all good sized rooms, really homely kitchen and comfortable bedrooms, heating was excellent. Amalia was very helpful and on hand when needed. Great position to for the Dales or Lake District, but you do need a car. Didn't have time to use games room but will do when we go back. A really enjoyable stay, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Hello Paul,
Thank you for your review. i am glad you and your family had a good time here and i hope to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
236Sandra
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely place to stay,beautiful scenery,good facilities,would stay again,owner very helpful and on site if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Hello Sandra,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family had a good time here and i hope to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Hello Stephen,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good time, was nice having you here. Hope to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clare P
1 review
“mrs”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

lovely remote place to stay. great facilities and our 3 kids loved the play area and tennis court. The cottage was spacious and clean and the little garden was enclosed and good for our dog too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Hello Clare,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family had a good time here and i hope to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angiestep...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very beautiful area to have a relaxing holiday for both adults and children”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location was good once we found it and got used to traveling backwards and forwards as there are so many lovely locations to visit you could spend a month and still find more to do

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Hello Angie,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family had a good time here and i hope to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hello Gemma,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family had a good time here and i hope to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
Amalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing