We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un-planned drop in - not disappointed!”

Ashiana Exquisite Asian Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Appleby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Un-planned drop in - not disappointed!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and welcoming restaurant. Struck by the fact that you could actually taste the different spices and everything appeared to be prepared from scratch. Best Indian restaurant food we've had in a long while - wish we could tempt the staff to Lincolnshire! Would not hesitate to recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    66
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
206 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“True Indian”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

As a world connoisseur of Indian food having eaten it all over the world, Afghan ,India ,Sri Lankan , the food here is Excellent and very tasty! If you want a true tasty Indian meal go here!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ADWGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Food was delicious. Right across from our hotel. Both had starters & mains, food was perfectly cooked & extremely flavourful. We recommend the chicken imlea & the chicken dall doi.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kelandneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Could not fault this place. Food,staff and atmosphere all top notch. Most certainly recommend it, staff helpful as well if you are unsure as what to have.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank missHoliday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keighley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Moder Asian cuisine in a traditional town”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We enjoyed this meal . We had a main each and shared rice and a naan bread.We also had a large indian beer each It was interesting food the quantities were just right. I have been to other Asian restaurants where you are given to much rice or the Naan bread is huge and you leave the restaurant with that bloated feeling but not here. The service was good and friendly. It was on a plate and we were given cotton napkins. The total bill came to £32.Which was excellent and we will visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ashiana Exquisite Asian Cuisine also viewed

Penrith, Eden District
Appleby, Eden District
 
Appleby, Eden District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Penrith, Eden District
Appleby, Eden District
 

Been to Ashiana Exquisite Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing