We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Ashiana Exquisite Asian Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Appleby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$26
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Lovely food and great value for money. Staff really helpful and attentive. You are treated as your their own family with respect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    66
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st helens
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“I Wish......”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

...we had this place in our town! We ate here on Friday 18th as we where in Appleby for the weekend. I can honestly say this is one of the best indians I have ever had. The ingredients tasted so fresh and everything was cooked really well. If I lived here I would be here every week. Would go back to Appleby just to go here again. Thank You for a most enjoyable time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank northernlass04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“still keeping up the high standard”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had our regular meal this week and it's as good as ever. The consistency of food quality is exceptional in our experience. The service as always was fantastic, friendly and efficient. Just love the place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robw363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaurants ”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We went here following a recommendation from a friend. I have to say that this was the best Indian food I've ever had. If you're visiting Appleby then don't leave without visiting here. I've been to many an Indian in my life and this was the best by far - so much so that I've never written a review before but this merited it in a fabulous way!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“very tasty”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

got a take away and it was very tasty if not a little expensive but if the foods good then its worth it though it didnt agree with me if you know what i mean lol

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ian d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ashiana Exquisite Asian Cuisine also viewed

Penrith, Eden District
Appleby, Eden District
 
Appleby, Eden District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Kirkby Stephen, Eden District
Penrith, Eden District
 

Been to Ashiana Exquisite Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing