We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge on the Loch of Aboyne
Ranked #3 of 7 Aboyne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spa stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The lodge is in a very tranquil area, and the majority of room's benefit from a beautiful view of the Loch. My partner and I booked the Romantic Spa day. The spa facilities are ideal for up to 4 people. Fortunately when we stayed our spa plans didn't seem to clash with any body else so we had the benefit of the facilities to ourselves. The only negative thing I would say is that the waterskiing club uses the Loch so this can be noisy.

And the check in time could be earlier than 15:00 allowing you more time to use the Spa facilities before your evening meal.

Room Tip: Request room nr 1 as you are near the hot tub on the lower floor, have a great view of the Loch and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler123882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    86
    20
    17
    18
See reviews for
65
186
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muir of Ord, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

N husband and I had a last minute booking for The Lodge on the Loch Aboyne. We arrived about 9.00 at night. The owner said we were too late for dinner which we knew anyway but she would see what was in the kitchen. We didn't need anything as we had eaten on the way, but very kind of her to offer. We had a lovely nights stay. Room was very clean and comfortable, and so quiet. Breakfast was very good and served by a very pleasant young lady who went about her work in an efficient and smiling manner even although seven tables all arrived together for breakfast. Altogether a very pleasant experience and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with loch view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Was a nice location but the body language and the attitude of the lady was terrible. She spoke to us in a very rude manner and shut the door in our face as she said " Its only for residents" and she also said "staff break time" as if to say get out!

Room Tip: Slightly older gentlemen was much more welcoming than the old lady with glasses at the bar as she wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giggie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Amazing location 25 mins drive from Aberdeen but a world away.
Only irritation was the water ski club on the lake spoiling a perfectly tranquil setting.
Would absolutely recommend this hotel and I will be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJTASTONES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed here 30th of may and have to say it was just wonderful the room was lovely clean and fresh!! view was out of this world!! service was top class and food was 10 out of 10!! the owners couldn't have been nicer!!felt very relaxed after our stay and will definetly be going back couldn't recommend this place highly enough!! t pam and nathan

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hitchedbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Made for a great destination point during our road trip. The room was clean and equipped with modern fixtures. Bed was comfy and most of all it was quiet. The porch or patio in front of our ground floor room could have been cleared of grass debris and cob webs, making it a bit more comfortable and cleaner. Enjoyed the outdoor seating area for dinner. Food was tasty and reasonable for the portions received. Overall a lovely place for a weekend get away and rest from the city hussel.

Room Tip: Ask for a second story room. More privacy. We did not participate in spa packages, but they looked g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I went to dinner with friends who were staying at the Lodge on the Loch. The dining experience was very poor and not to be repeated.
The views from the restaurant across the loch was clouded by the very dirty windows and the deck glass screens.
Our friends were also disappointed with their accommodation If your looking for something special this is not the place to go. I especially felt uncomfortable at the barman leering at the customers across the bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pshaw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aboyne
5.0 mi away
Douneside House
Douneside House
#1 of 2 in Aboyne
270 reviews
5.0 mi away
Loch Kinord Hotel
Loch Kinord Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dinnet
353 reviews
11.4 mi away
Kildrummy Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Tor-na-Coille
Tor-na-Coille
#2 of 3 in Banchory
373 reviews
10.6 mi away
Banchory Lodge
Banchory Lodge
#1 of 3 in Banchory
579 reviews
10.8 mi away
Deeside Inn
Deeside Inn
#3 of 4 in Ballater
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge on the Loch of Aboyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge on the Loch of Aboyne

Property: The Lodge on the Loch of Aboyne
Address: Aboyne Golf Centre, Aboyne AB34 5BR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aboyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Aboyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge on the Loch of Aboyne 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in 55 acres of stunning scenery literally a stones throw from Aboyne Loch, The Lodge on the Loch’s unparalleled surroundings and exceptional facilities are amongst the most impressive in Scotland’s North East. Set against the stunning backdrop of the Cairngorms National Park, the Loch side Restaurant is accredited by Eat Scotland, and offers a relaxed affordable fine-dining experience in peerless Scottish tranquillity. Ideal for anything from informal dining to special occasions, customers can enjoy wonderfully varied and healthy cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lodge on the Loch of Aboyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge On The Loch Of Aboyne Hotel Aboyne
The Lodge On The Loch Of Aboyne Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing