We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent People Excellent Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My husband and I have just come back from a week at the Bay View, the accommodation was excellent and Bernie and Paddy made us feel very welcome. The location was perfect, near the harbour and on the front, everything was within easy reach and we were lucky the weather was so good. We will certainly go back again and stop here as we couldn't fault it in any way. Summed up it was a really nice, relaxing and enjoyable week from start to finish.
Mary & Alan Grant

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

We have recently returned from a weeks holiday in Weymouth staying at Bay View House. When we originally made our booking there was only one room available, this being on the top floor and facing the rear of the property. Because of these reasons, our assumption was that this was probably the least desirable room in the guest house.
I can now state that if this is indeed the case, the other rooms must be huge and have amazing views from the windows (more on this later).
Our room was wonderfully clean and far more spacious than we anticipated. There was a good sized in-built wardrobe, and really useful drawers under the comfortable bed to help store two suitcases worth of clothes. The en-suite, although relatively small, was again spotlessly clean with a perfectly adequate shower.
Beautifully decorated throughout, with tasteful ornaments, mirrors, flowers, picutres etc, you would be extremely hard pressed to find fault with this establishment.
The hosts - Bernie and Paddy - are a lovely couple; very hospitable and offer good local advice on restaurants, pubs and attractions. After a couple of minutes in their company, you will feel as though you have known them for years!
The absence of a cooked breakfast was not an inhibiting factor at all. Cereal and fresh milk in your own fridge are availabe for you to eat in your room. There was a small table and two chairs for this purpose.
The location of the guest house is central to all of Weymouth's attractions, situated on the Esplanade and nicely set back quite a distance from the road. The secure parking that's provided was essential, as I can imagine finding an available spot for your car during the summer months would be difficult.
On our departure Bernie showed us round one of the front bedrooms that had been vacated; it was very spacious and had the most wonderful sea view from a very large bay window.
It is not surprising that this guest house has repeat customers, and that a 'Full' sign is displayed in the window.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MisterSitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Aug 6th 2011 We have just arrived back from Bayview guest house and can't wait to return. A place on the sea front with a view to take your breath away. Our holiday was made even more special by Paddy & Bernadette who always make your stay a holiday to remember. A devoted couple who pride themselves in maintaining a high standard clean guest house. This is our 4th year at Bayvieew and we look forward to returning next year.
Thanks for making our stay one to remember.
Wendy & Keith, Chesterfield.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orange9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Just got back from our annual holiday at the Bay View. As always, we had a lovely holiday made even better with Paddy and Bernie's hospitality and friendliness.
They are a lovely couple who maintain a spotlessly clean guest house, in a prime location on the seafront.The added bonus is the secure garage parking nearby.
We have stayed at the Bay View for a number of years and always look forward to returning.
In our opinion this is the best accomodation in Weymouth.
Thanks again Paddy and Bernie for a lovely stay.
Jennie, Nigel and family, Rotherham.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennie152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Just got back from a week in Weymouth, the weather was bit of a let down but our stay at the Bay View certainly made up for it. You absolutely cannot fault this place if you try! Room was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. There's a fridge in each room with fresh milk which we thought was brilliant. Perfect location at the harbour end of the seafront.

Parking is provided in a secure lock up that's roughly a 5 min walk from the hotel, this was ideal, especially if you want to use your car during your stay as you don't have to worry about losing your parking space.

The hotel doesn't provide meals, other than cereal if you want a light breakfast. This isn't a problem as there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

Lastly, Paddy and Bernie are just the nicest people, really lovely and make you feel very much at home.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McWalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The Bay View was a lovely place to stay.Paddy and Bernadette were very friendly.
The Bay View was very close for all the shops,pubs etc.
Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room wasn't a sea view room but was excellent none the less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolnoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Splendid location and splendid hosts made you feel most welcome.
Would recommend anyone to stay at the Bay View.
Close to shops and beach, what more could you want
Free parking was a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pugh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
495 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,115 reviews
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing