We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Excellent hotel"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night weekend break at the bay view.Although this hotel came recommended by close friends it exceeded our expectations.The place was spotless,the view out of the room of weymouth bay was wonderful.Drove down by car & the parking was taken care off,and anyone who's been to weymouth knows how difficult that can be at anytime of the year.Perfect situation,will definatly be returning.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on there website,very useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilsonrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

My wife and I have just returned from an outstanding weekend break at the 'Bay View Hotel', arranged as a surprise for us both by our family.
Our Host & Hostess were Paddy & Bernie - who were the perfect hosts, helpful/considerate (i am disabled), knowledgeable, accommodating and very easy to communicate with.
Decoration & Cleanliness - very tastefully decorated, well presented and above all very clean.
The location - was spot on.
The sea views - were breathtaking.
To sum everything up, it was that good it has left a very positive, lasting impression on us both in so much as we did not want to leave and can't wait to revisit.
Above all, I would recommend/signpost this hotel over and over again, to anyone wishing to visit 'Weymouth'.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea views are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Just returned from a 5 night break at the Bay View. Brilliant break, no surprise, as we knew what to expect having stayed at the Bay View over many years- Great location, really warm hosts Bernie & Paddy, Spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation & good value. If you haven't tried the Bay View you don't know what you are missing!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 which is on the first floor at the rear of the property & we loved it. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at the Bay View, and what a good choice it was. We had a 'family room' at a 'double room' price. We could not fault the room as it was spotless. The couple who run it, Patrick and Bernadette, were so welcoming and friendly. And by the end of the stay, we felt like friends.
A great place to stay.
David and Anne White

Room Tip: The front rooms have the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phasmid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and I have just spent 4 nights at Bay View House room 10 sea view, we also took the In Laws who had room 4 sea view, fantastic views and hotel, but most of all fantastic couple, i can see why the this hotel is so highly recommended on here and why Paddy & Bernie seem like friends who you have known for years, this couple make you feel at home from the moment you arrive, nothing is to much trouble for them.
All rooms where spotless and we cant wait to go back to this lovely hotel, this hotel is a credit to Weymouth, other B&B owners could learn a lot from this couple for hospitality and customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiverpoolCookie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My girlfriend and I visited Weymouth this February for a 5 days and stayed in room 10 which had an amazing view of the bay and the harbour. The room was very clean and tidy which meant that we could really relax and enjoy our holiday. The owners Patrick and Bernadette were very welcoming and were on hand with restaurant recommendations and ideas for places to visit during our trip which added that personal touch of local knowledge. The room was maintained to a very high standard by the housekeeper Gill who we would like to thank. The location is perfect for access to the harbour side and also the bay so everything that you would need is within walking distance but if you drive, the hotel has a secure parking area within 5 minute walk. I will definately visit this B&B again and have already recommended this to family and friends. Thank you Paddie, Bernie and Gill for a brilliant stay.

Room Tip: Choose a front room so that you can enjoy the view of the bay when you open your curtains in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This was our first visit to the bayview and we were wecolmed by a lovey lady by the name of Gill, she showed us up to our room (10) and the first thing you notice is what a great view from the window across weymouth bay, the room was spotlees and the decor was clean and fresh, well we were there we meet Bernie & Paddy the owners they were so friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home it was such a lovely place to stay i would recommend this B&B to anyone and would love to go back and stay there again if we can book the same room. it really did feel like home from home thank you Bernie,Paddy & Gill for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phil and sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
506 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
689 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing