We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent little hotel.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Sayed here from the 16th of June for one week, what a great place, located on the promenade with wonderful views, and close to all the shops resteraunts and bars, we were in room ten at the top.it was very cleanand tidy, it consisted of a double bed,a settee, two armchairs in the bay window area with a coffee table,
The owners were on there holiday so a lady named Jill was looking after us , and could not
do enough for us, they have a lockup garage about five minutes away so the car was safe.
Tea ,coffee and milk was in ample supply, as was the cereals, (breakfast taken in the room)
all in all this is a lovely hotel and i would recomend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Book a room in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spikehampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Our second stay at the Bay View Hotel. Wonderful location right on the sea front, with everything close at hand. Rooms very clean and I particularly like being able to have breakfast in bed in the morning. It has everything you need including free wifi and free lock up parking (a little walk away). A nice little lounge to sit and watch the world go by, if you don't want to sit in your room. Everybody very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

just had a great week at the bay view hotel excellent hosts paddy and bernie made us very welcome spotless rooms nothin to much trouble situated in a great spot near train station and theater nice sandy beach cereals tea coffee milk replenished every day in the room info provided on where to go what to do overall excellent will definteley go again thanks

Room Tip: twin room nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here for a week on top floor in Room 10. The best thing about the room is the wonderful views of the sea and the waterfront and its central location. You can spend hours watching the world go by. We found the room clean and spacious and priced reasonably

Some small picky negatives - not really a B & B - more like a small hotel with a plastic container of generic corn flakes thrown in. Very little storage space (especially, if you are staying for a week). Walls are thin so if you have someone next door who likes to watch TV late into the night (as we did), it may interrupt your sleep. For this room, there are 3 flights of stairs and no one to help you with your luggage.Finally, if you are over 6' tall, you will find the bed too short

But all in all, still a good choice for its location, great views, reasonable prices and cleanliness

Room Tip: If you are not arriving by car, use National Express since the coach stop is across the street where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dogswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at the Bayview Hotel in room nine for five nights. The room was spotlessly clean with crisp white sheets and although they don't serve a full breakfast, they have cereal and fresh milk in your room to start your day. This is a bonus when you usually have to be up and ready for breakfast at 8ish it was an added treat to have a little lie in. Bernie,Paddy and Gill are very friendly and even sent my husband a birthday card as it was his birthday whilst we were there. The hotel is perfect for the Beach,shops and harbour. We hope that we are fortunate enough to stay with them again,soon. Thank you once again.

Room Tip: Have a look at their website, it shows all the rooms and views. I managed to take a look in some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LorainePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We had a lovely week in Weymouth staying at the Bay View Hotel. The owners, Paddy and Bernie were there to meet us when we arrived and made us very welcome. Our room was spotlessly clean, well decorated and spacious with a fabulous view over the Esplanade and the lovely beach. Great for people and donkey watching. The bathroom was small but perfectly formed and again very clean. Our room had a small fridge, kettle with tea, coffee, fresh milk and biscuits. Although the hotel does not supply breakfast, cereal is provided in the room if wanted and there are plenty of cafes open early enough to have breakfast. We enjoyed our visit and would stay here again on any future visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marg001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My wife and I had a lovely stay. Weather was cold but hotel was lovely and warm 24/7. Stayed in room 9 with excellent sea view and small balcony which extended the room size. Paddy and his wife were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in an excellent location and if we come to Weymouth again would definitely stay here.
Thanks again for you hospitality
Graham and Lorraine

Room Tip: Room 9 if you dont mind the 48 steps but great sea vies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Graham V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#16 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,107 reviews
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing