We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View in Weymouth”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best View in Weymouth”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

If your going to Weymouth you must try here Bernadette & Patrick lovely people the place was spotless nothing is to much trouble. The view from room 7 is outstanding, eat your breakfast in front of a big bay window 2 comfy chairs and a coffee table. Its in a perfect spot walk out your in the middle of the promenade.

Room Tip: room 7 great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    30
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
364
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We have just arrived home from a 12 night stay at Bay View, Paddy & Bernie are excellent hosts who go the extra mile to make your stay a welcome one. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they even arranged to have our mobility scooter charged and secured over night during our stay, which was a godsend to us.
The room was always clean (and heated when it was rainy and chilly) and the shower was very powerfull and hot..We hope to return to Bay View in future (it would always be our FIRST choice)
An excellent hotel right on the Esplanade with great views of the bay.

Room Tip: All rooms on the front have great views of the Bay.Bay View is also very close to the town, and is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueyyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Midlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week, from Saturday 30th June 2012.
We stayed in Room 10 and this has a fantastic view of Weymouth's promenade and beach.
The location of the hotel is excellent and the room was very clean.
Infact the entire hotel is immaculate and the room was cleaned daily.
Bernie and Paddy are a lovely couple and we had the most enjoyable stay.
There is secure parking,which is only 5 minutes walk away.
We would fully recommend Bay View House and would not hesitate to return in the future.
Thank you both.

Room Tip: Rooms, 4 , 7, 9 and 10 have excellent front facing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChunkyMonkey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Sayed here from the 16th of June for one week, what a great place, located on the promenade with wonderful views, and close to all the shops resteraunts and bars, we were in room ten at the top.it was very cleanand tidy, it consisted of a double bed,a settee, two armchairs in the bay window area with a coffee table,
The owners were on there holiday so a lady named Jill was looking after us , and could not
do enough for us, they have a lockup garage about five minutes away so the car was safe.
Tea ,coffee and milk was in ample supply, as was the cereals, (breakfast taken in the room)
all in all this is a lovely hotel and i would recomend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Book a room in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spikehampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Our second stay at the Bay View Hotel. Wonderful location right on the sea front, with everything close at hand. Rooms very clean and I particularly like being able to have breakfast in bed in the morning. It has everything you need including free wifi and free lock up parking (a little walk away). A nice little lounge to sit and watch the world go by, if you don't want to sit in your room. Everybody very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

just had a great week at the bay view hotel excellent hosts paddy and bernie made us very welcome spotless rooms nothin to much trouble situated in a great spot near train station and theater nice sandy beach cereals tea coffee milk replenished every day in the room info provided on where to go what to do overall excellent will definteley go again thanks

Room Tip: twin room nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
358 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here for a week on top floor in Room 10. The best thing about the room is the wonderful views of the sea and the waterfront and its central location. You can spend hours watching the world go by. We found the room clean and spacious and priced reasonably

Some small picky negatives - not really a B & B - more like a small hotel with a plastic container of generic corn flakes thrown in. Very little storage space (especially, if you are staying for a week). Walls are thin so if you have someone next door who likes to watch TV late into the night (as we did), it may interrupt your sleep. For this room, there are 3 flights of stairs and no one to help you with your luggage.Finally, if you are over 6' tall, you will find the bed too short

But all in all, still a good choice for its location, great views, reasonable prices and cleanliness

Room Tip: If you are not arriving by car, use National Express since the coach stop is across the street where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dogswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Property: Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing