We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed at the Bay View over Easter once again we had a lovely time,the room was kept immaculate by Jill the housekeeper. The view from the room was excellent the shops and harbour were just around the corner and the beach is across the road. Parking is also a bonus as it is a short walk away. Paddy and Bernie were as friendly and helpful as the last time we stayed. You could not ask for anything better and would most defiantly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

Myself and my 12 year old daughter were recommended the Bayview by one of the owners in a nearby cafe. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely lady who allowed us to look round our room at our leisure and we found it lovely and clean and quiet. We didn't have to come down in the morning at a certain time ,because breakfast cereal and tea and coffee are in the room, meaning we could have a lie in!. When we left we had mistakenly left our phone and iPod charger in the room, but beanie phoned us and sent them to us immediately in the post. Thanks again Bernie.x
Will see you again in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Have just come back from from an Easter break at the Bay View and had a wonderful time. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and Bernie and Paddy were fantastic hosts. The location is perfect for both the beach and the town and we would not hesitate to come back. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank chrisabel_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Easy to book, clean, warm and comfortable. Excellent location, opposite the beach, walking distance to town centre and free parking. Front rooms have excellent sea view and well worth paying a little extra. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank helpmechoosename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We've stayed many times before and everytime its like coming home. Bernie and Paddy make us so welcome whether we are staying for our main summer holiday or a short break like this weekend.
The whole place was warm, comfortable and spotless. With the beach across the road, shops just around the corner and the harbour 5 mins walk away there is no place I'd rather stay in Weymouth.
I can't recommend the Bay View enough and its only 124 sleeps till me go again!!! Can't wait

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

stayed at bay veiw on the 15th&16th of feb 2013 room was lovely and clean with a great veiw and free parking and everything you need nearby made very welcome by paddy and bernie,would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

we stayed at the bayview for the first time on the 8th and 9th of feb 2013 this hotel is one of the best we have stayed at,the hospitaly was fantastic bernie and paddy made us feel very welcome.
The room was great and the views of the beach were second to none and the location of the hotel is perfect would highly recommend to anybody thanks for great weekend.

Room Tip: Room 7 has a great view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adrian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,126 reviews
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
707 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, all latest mod cons,4 usb chargers all bedrooms, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing