We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the sea front..June 2013.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Another great stay at the Bay view in Weymouth, this hotel never disappoints , its location for all that Weymouth as to offer is perfect .. Paddy and Bernie always make you feel welcome and we look forward to staying there again in 2014 .
Kevin and Elaine From Stourbridge.

Room Tip: Front rooms have spectacular views of Weymouth bay and beech.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Please look after this place.....we plan to return one day.
Weymouth is handy for us at the end the Bristol line with lovely, old fashioned countryside from the beginning to the end of the ride.
The hotel is a few blocks from the station, but the walk is worth it.
As a centre for exploring the area it could not be better. As a haven of rest it has all the facilities and services one needs after a day of hiking and er .....eating.
On returning...sometimes a bit wet...this is england folks, we found a warm,fresh,descretely tidied room and all that was needed for waifs and strays to recover for the next sortie.
And the view....from dawn to dusk, rain to shine....hypnotic.
Cheers, Peter and Elaine

Room Tip: If you don't fancy the sea, the local pool is over the old harbour behind ASDA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Having recently stayed for a couple of days over the bank holiday and reading other reviews What more can I say....spotlessly clean, Bernie & Paddy were very welcoming, the room was larger than expected and across the road from the beach.Had a great time and was so impressed that we have booked for a week next June at a very reasonable price.
Tracy & John

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mktml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Had another amazing week at the Bay View - It's such amazing value for money, spotlessly clean and literally just across the road from the beach. This is the second time we've stayed there and I can categorically state it won't be the last. I'm planning another trip in September this year. You really couldn't wish for a better experience if you are wanting to stay in Weymouth

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Well where do we start.....walked into the hotel to be greeted by the lovely Bernie a real life Mrs Brown......so warm and friendly with that touch of Irish wit.......
walked into the hotel room and my first words were "Wow!!! looked like my Dad (R.I.P) had decorated the place"......and thats the best compliment I could give the decor.....immaculate
From Bernie to her husband Paddy and the various cleaners we met who kept the room spotless...this was a great stay in a beautiful Guesthouse in beautiful Weymouth.Best place on the front and close to the harbour and wonderful resturaunts.......hard to get bookings here as everyone seems to book again and again when they leave......just like we will be doing. Best experience and can't wait to go back and see Bernie and Paddy again......book this place and you won't regret it........loved it!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book it!!!! no such thing as a bad room....every room a winner and decorated to a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndyJennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My partner took me to weymouth as it was my 21st, I had never been before and wanted the best place to stay for a few days, as I checked the reviews I knew the bay view house was perfect for us. On arrival Bernie and paddy was their to greet us and showed us up to our room it was beautiful, the room was clean and tidy thanks to Jill the housekeeper, it was a very big room too with the most amazing view as the beach was right outside, the hotel was also fantastic as it was central to everything such as shops the harbour and entertainment, as a result of this me and my partner are planning to book and stay there again very shortly I love it there

Room Tip: Room 10 is the best it on the top floor but worth it, it has a great view of the beach. As I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amiee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed at the Bay View over Easter once again we had a lovely time,the room was kept immaculate by Jill the housekeeper. The view from the room was excellent the shops and harbour were just around the corner and the beach is across the road. Parking is also a bonus as it is a short walk away. Paddy and Bernie were as friendly and helpful as the last time we stayed. You could not ask for anything better and would most defiantly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,107 reviews
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing