We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay at Bay View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay View Hotel Weymouth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay at Bay View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Had another great stay with Paddy and Bernie at the Bay View Hotel in Weymouth. The standard of the rooms are consistently very high - the rooms are always spotlessly clean. I can't see us ever not using this hotel when we come to Weymouth. It's a lovely place with lovely hosts and right on the beach!! what more could you want apart from decent weather (which alas is beyond even their abilities :) )
Free parking as well - you really can't go wrong booking here - We'll be coming back again !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    30
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
355
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked the Bay View at very short notice for a weekend. The Guest house was lovly as were the hoast Paddy & Bernie. I hope to visit again soon TOP MARKS.Free lock up car parking is great takes all the worry away.Very close to the Harbour and all the other main amenaties.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Year on year the same high standards are achieved at the bay view hotel.

The rooms are spotless and if you manage to book a seaview even better.

Paddy & Bernie are the most wonderful hosts they make your stay even more enjoyable.

We shall be back next year for our sixth year in a row there is nowhere better in Weymouth than the bayview

Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craigy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had a wonderful 5-day deal at the Bay View Hotel, helpful and accommodating staff, sweet rooms and restful surroundings, whilst being directly on the beach and near shops. We were traveling from Holland & France, we'll definitely return! One very miner point: WiFi didn't quite reach all of our room at the top/rear (room 8). Free laptop use was available for guests downstairs though.

Room Tip: Book early for seafront rooms, we booked in July and could only get a room at the top/back. Still ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ishje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We love coming back to this hotel year after year and are always sad to have to leave. Bernie and Paddy are fantastic hosts and do anything for you, and in particular are great at putting a smile on your face first thing in the morning (or generally any time of the day!). The hotel is always cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis, with fresh milk, a selection of hot drinks and cereal provided. The location is excellently positioned on the seafront with bars, shops and amenities within walking distance. Some of the rooms have a seaview, but these do get booked up really early. Our room is at the back of the hotel but you still can't fault it. Can't wait to return again next year. Margaret, Brian and Sarah (Nottingham).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Notts287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I want to tell everybody it was horrible and don't go, but that would only be so that I can go all the time and there would always be space. This hotel was amazing, from the start of our holiday to the end we never had anything to complain over (rare in this day and age) Paddy and Bernie were so friendly they really gave the place atmosphere and couldn't do enough for us, at this point I think I should mention the house keeper because she had her work cut out keeping our room, thanks, the location was why we chose this hotel, right on the sea front and in the heart of Weymouth, seconds or minutes from everything, but the entire hotel package made our holiday for us, it was perfect and we will definately be returning but book early as it sells out pretty quick. In summary friendly, spotless, in the heart of Weymouth and resonably priced, what more could you ask for, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our 5th or 6th year not exactly sure it just feels like being with family. Paddy, Bernie and Jill make you feel like you belong there. View from the room was not obstructed by giant screens this year. Booked for next year already. Nowhere better to stay in Weymouth.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gamefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Property: Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing