We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Top quality stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Returned back to Bayview for our two week summer holiday. Nothing beats the feeling of waking up in this hotel, seeing the lovely Paddy and Bernie in a morning and being able to step out onto the seafront with the beach opposite. Stayed in our usual room - room 5. Was kept spotlessly clean and tidy by the housekeeping staff Jill and Jill. Everything you need is already in your room, with supplies topped up on a daily basis. Sad to be back home and missing everyone already. Counting down the days until we return again next year in April. Sarah, Margaret and Brian (Nottingham).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notts287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    30
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
364
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swadincote, Derbyshire.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have just returned from another holiday at the super Bay View Hotel. We enjoyed ourselves just as much as last year. The hotel is just as well kept as ever. Nice to see some things don't change. Lovely clean rooms, with your own fridge. Milk, tea, coffee, and biscuits topped up daily. The hotel is so well situated being just across the road from the beach. All amenities close by. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Weymouth. You are sure of a warm welcome from Paddy and Bernie and they will help you with any info you need. Thanks very much for a great holiday Hilary and John.

Room Tip: You will need to book very early to get a sea view room !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labradorsandducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the bay view hotel 19th July for a week in room 1 ground floor the room was lovely we didn't have a view but we could sit in the lounge with a cuppa and watch the world go by Paddy and Bernie were fantastic very friendly and would chat if u met them in the foyer. The hotel was right across the road from the beach which was fab. The wee fridge in the room was great for the milk and juice which we needed as the weather was fantastic that week I would highly recommend a visit to the Bay View Hotel we will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyboop R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just returned from our 3rd visit to Bayview and just as before we couldn't fault it at all...Paddy and Bernie are extremely welcoming and helpful, such lovely genuine people..
We had room 10 which has a wonderful view of the bay, it was spotlessly clean..
We will no doubt return again..

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laney199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable.

Gill and her husband made us extremely welcome. Nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel was scrupulously clean, well-equipped and comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennyferan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very friendly welcome from housekeeper who was standing in for owners. Room very clean and freshly decorated. Loved the fresh milk in the silent fridge, however cereals in the room far too healthy. Will go back later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back from another week at the Bay View. Wonderful weather complimented by a great hotel. The location could not be bettered. Paddy and Bernie were away, but well looked after by the two 'Gills'. Views alone worth the money, free parking and wifi make it about prefect. Can't wait until our next visit in August. Oh well, back to checking their live webcam till then ! Phil & Lin.

Room Tip: Get a front room with those stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cherrytree112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Property: Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing