We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay and fantastic Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2009

This was one of many times that we have stayed in the Bay View. The service and standard is excellent, the hosts are wonderful and the room/hotel is clean and tidy. We love coming to Weymouth and it would not be the same if we did not stay at the Bay View.
Here's to next year!

Thanks again,
Marilyn & John

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolHotelstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2009

So pleased we happened upon Bay View House.
Comfortable and spacious rooms and a great breakfast.
Bernie and Paddy were wonderful hosts and we felt very much at home.The location right on the Esplanade was an ideal location to relax and wind down after much driving.
We watched with great interest the building of a sand sculpture and Paddy kindly emailed me photos of the Queen's visit which happened a day or so after we left and solved the mystery of the "strange goings on" as the preparation for her visit was being finalised. Thanks Paddy for allowing me the use your computer to email home and for giving us a parking space right outside ------all these kindnesses were much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endora77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I have stayed in Weymouth once a year for 14 years and this was the best so far. Everything was top notch. May tanks to the hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kytlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Coming back late on a delayed ferry we could not have had a better welcome, parked the car at the door. Walked to a recommended 'Italian' where we had a great meal. Breakfast in our room which was spotless and comfortable. An excellent place to stay, we would hightly recommend. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuziWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Had a lovely stay, great friendly hosts a tribute to Weymouth. Stayed at various hotels but this hotel is the best ever. Very clean ample spacious room, close to all amenities, can 't wait for next holidays to return here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HIBBES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

We really had a lovely holiday staying at Bay View House. Room 10 has the most magnificent sea views. Paddy and Bernie are charming hosts who do everything possible to make your stay really comfortable and memorable. We even had a Royal Visit during our stay, great views of the Queen from our bedroom window ! A fridge in the room is just the job for fresh milk and any little exras you may need to keep cold. Jill looks after the rooms and her housekeeping is of the very highest standard. If you are thinking of visiting Weymouth you will find this location perfect.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Septimus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Our second visit to Paddy and Bernie's guest house. Came for 5 nights last October. Lovely clean, bright and good sized bedrooms with comfy bed. Ideal location on the beach and a couple of minutes walk to the town. Great to have a lie in instead of getting up early for breakfast. Free Internet access so you can keep up with your e mails.
Sheila and John, Staffordshire

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasepines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
506 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
689 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing