We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay At The Bay View”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Just got back from a lovely week at Bay view house.
This accomodation is right in the heart of Weymouth and close to all amenities.
The rooms are well appointed and spotless and cleaned everyday to a high standard
Complimentary tea and coffee and a lovely flat screen television in the rooms
my room contained a fridge as well very useful indeed
There is secure off road parking very useful in a place like Weymouth were parking is at a premium at the best of times
Paddy and Bernie are great down to earth hosts and nothing is any bother to them.
An exceptional stay and one I can recomend with hesitation
I will be staying there again and will rebook

Irene, Sid and Paul

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul44Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

We just rang around for a bit of a last minute break and stumbled on the Bay View House and booked it. When we arrived we seemed to be met at the door by our hosts who were so kind and helpful and who had even remembered that it was my birthday! Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and a wonderful view. We had a truly memorable stay and really didn't want to go home.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CirencesterHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Just returned from a excellent week @ the bay view hotel weymouth. The hotel is perfectly situtated to the town and as wonderful views of Weymouths esplande. The hotel is run by wonderful hosts who will do anything for you.

The free secure car park is also a massive bonus as parking in weymouth is a no go.

The room was spotless clean, tidy and plenty of room this was maintined every day to a very high standrard.

We will certainly be retunring here in the near future thanks for a wonderful stay Craig & Kathryn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

we enjoyed to weeks in weymouth in the bay view. our room was spotless and had all the faclities you need incuding a small fridge which we found very useful
love from pat&chris xx

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loughborough52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Excellent location for beach, theatre shops & entertainment, perfect hosts, superb views, spotless spacious rooms what more could you want. A little gem of a find. The only place we'd stay when we go to Weymouth again. They even posted items we'd left behind on to us the same day. Thanks Bernie & Paddy. Hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ads693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We booked last year and where lucky then we got the last room.Well worth the waite.Paddy and Bernie excellent hosts.Location is fantastic,close to everything,shops restaurants,amusements,ferry terminal and the beach.Secure parking,even got to use the laptop.Room was lovely and clean,with fridge and fresh milk every day if you needed it and of course coffee and tea.We enjoyed it that much we booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesleeray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Have stayed here 4yrs running now,if you can find a better small hotel than this don't tell us because we will not stay anywhere else in Weymouth,it is very clean and a credit to Paddy,Bernie&Gill.The beach is just across the road,shops around the corner,theatre 5minutes away as is the harbour.Their is also secure parking.What more do you want.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terranceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,106 reviews
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing