We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly little establishment in perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay View Hotel Weymouth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very friendly little establishment in perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Have to agree with previous reviews in that you can't go wrong booking a stay @ the Bay View. We stayed 2 nights in Room 9 which although small was very warm & cosy for a couple of nights, very well presented & clean - great with the little rooftop balcony. The in room fridge is also a bonus (with fresh milk). The fact that a cooked breakfast isn’t provided didn't bother us at all (means a lie in!) as you can get that for £3 in one of the 2 local Weatherspoons nearby! Cereal is provided in the room to keep you going.

You couldn’t ask for a better location, right on the beach, round the corner from the Harbour and only a short walk to the many shops, pubs and restaurants in the town. Parking permits are provided by the very friendly owner, and private parking is offered but out of season we easily parked right outside the hotel with the permit.

Overall, a great little place to stay in Weymouth.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHannans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    30
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
355
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed at the Bay View Hotel last weekend and can only confirm the positive reviews so far. We have stayed several times before and as always our room was immaculately maintained and spotless. The location is great and the welcome is always warm and friendly. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london,england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

This was our second stay at the Bay View, yet again a perfect break, our room No7 was magnificent, the view was brillant we could lay in our 4 poster bed and look out at the sea. The idea of no breakfasr suited us because the fridges in the room meant we could have juice and tea in bed then just stroll round the corner where you can pick up a breakfast, the location for the Bayview was spot on . Bernie and Paddy made us very welcome and where very helpful as was Gill . Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Beautiful location. Very central. Felt completely at home. Recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewandkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

Don't know how they do it but Paddy and Bern always make you welcome and part of the family. I like to try different places but couldn't find anything nicecer or better value and Weymouth is a get 'get away from it all destination'.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DewanHatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed for five nights and it was very warm and friendly. Paddy and Bernie are wonderful hosts, and very helpful. Bay View is comfortable, convenient and very good value. We certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philippa-alf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

The Bay View website looked good and the reviews were excellent so decided to stay her for a short break from 9th to 13th November (4 nights). When we arrived I was so pleased we had chosen to stay here. It was perfect!

The customer service was second to none. Paddy, Bernie and Jill were so friendly, welcoming and warm towards us.

The room was beautiful. We had Room 7 which had a sea view and a four poster bed. The room was a good size with comfy sofa chairs by the window which overlooked the beach and sea front. The bathroom was also a good size and had a lovely warm towel rail.

The room was warm due to having excellent central heating and the furnishings were modern yet cosy and comfortable.

It was great having unlimited tea/coffee in the room and the cornflake breakfast every morning was perfect as we were able to have breakfast in privacy overlooking the beach.

We thoroughly enjoyed spending 4 nights at the Bay View. It was fantastic and we will be booking again to go back next year.

Forget the chain hotels, this is definitely the best place to stay in Weymouth!

Thanks from Kath and Kieren Dipple x

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_and_Mrs_Dipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Property: Bay View Hotel Weymouth
Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star best quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing