We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem on the beautiful Jurassic Coast”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Little Barn
Living room with featured fireplace
Large modern living room with plenty of seating
View from the central staircase
View from the central staircase
Spacious kitchen/diner. Table with 4 chairs
Modern kitchen with brand new electric oven and hob
Lovely attention to detail
Twin Room with two single beds and side tables
Spacious downstairs WC and wet room
Family bathroom with large bath
Friar Waddon Lane
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LondonStr...
London
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A gem on the beautiful Jurassic Coast”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of three stayed at the Little Barn over the Bank Holiday Weekend and we could not have been happier. The cottage has been specced out to a luxurious standard, including underfloor heating, beautiful bathrooms, great bed linen and towels, and a well-equipped kitchen. The hosts did everything to ensure a wonderful break for their guests, and the barn's location means uninterrupted views across the rolling hills and fields, and down to the sea (from the nearby hill). I would highly recommend the Little Barn - you will not be disappointed. We are already planning a return trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowietheD...
Esher,Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here over the Easter weekend. Not the cheapest holiday rental in the area, but you have to pay for quality, and this is what this particular rental offers in spades.

The quality of the interior fit out is one of the best I have ever seen in a holiday rental property. The kitchen is very well equipped with an induction hob, a huge fridge freezer, and virtually every kitchen tool that you will ever require. Similarly in the living room, there is a large smart television with even a sound bar. Wi-Fi works perfectly well. The decor is minimalist and very nice.

Upstairs two reasonably sized bedrooms, and a very nice bathroom, to complement the shower room downstairs. It is very unusual to find a holiday rental of this size which has two bathrooms which is very useful.

The location is just off for a quiet country lane, but offers lots of parking. However, this property is relatively remote, and I would only recommend it to those people who have a car. It is not in a village or even a hamlet, but relatively isolated. We love that feeling, but some people may not.

But overall, a very nice place to stay. We hope to be able to go back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Great to have you come and stay we look forward to welcoming you again and thank you for your fab review! Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingfox...
Herne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic little barn in peaceful location”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The little barn is a stunning little hideaway and very well equipped with all mod-cons (underfloor-heating, flat-screen TV with netflix, soundbar, big fridge-freezer, fantastic design-fireplace, WiFi etc.) and an ideal base for exploring the area.
Kate, the owner and Becky, the housekeeper are super friendly and nothing was too much trouble and the welcome-hamper was a really nice bonus.
Would happily rent this property again in the future;-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for your fab review. We look forward to welcoming you back one day. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing