We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seascape Guest House
Ranked #19 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Kath and Roger are perfect hosts? We were made very welcome the room was clean and fresh We've spent a week in the sea scape me and my wife love it, sea views to die for good location parking was a bit of a problem but once parked we were given a parking permit which is cool I hate paying for parking, Good food Kath went out of her way to get my wife's food because she has food allergies. Kath and Roger gave good advice with thing to do and places to go they made a perfect week

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Not having stayed in a guest house for years we were delighted with our stay of 4 nights. Seascape is one of a row of guest houses on a parade at one end of the Esplanade. Roger and Kathy are perfect hosts greeting us with a cup of tea on arrival. Parking in Weymouth is a nightmare but they had arranged a visitors' permit for us (free of charge) which we needed as the town was packed (during the July heatwave) and the annual seafood festival was on while we were there.

We had Room 9 which is an en suite twin which has plenty of storage space, a good TV and a great view over the beach which is just across the road (see pic). Downside of this room is it's on the 4th floor which is quite a climb although we had known when we booked. Seascape is between the beach and the picturesque harbour and all rooms overlook one or the other.

Seascape has free WiFi which is very good in the dining room and lounge but strength of signal means reception in our room was patchy. A repeater router would help.

Staying in a guest house meant that time for breakfast was limited (8.30 to 9) but it didn't cause us a problem. It was a chance to chat to fellow guests some of whom were regulars. Plenty of cereals fruits, lashings of toast and percolated coffee. Choice of cooked breakfast was limited but very well cooked and always freshly prepared.

Roger and Kathy are a mine of information about local restaurants, pubs and activities. Only criticism is that if they are out the advertised lounge is locked up for security reasons and there's only the bedroom to go to. Sometimes it's nice to sit in a lounge but this is a niggle.

Because of the heatwave we had the window open although it was still incredibly hot and a bit noisy at the weekend from a club about half a mile away. Lousy music seems to travel.

This was our first visit to Weymouth. As well as activities in the town, it's handy for places like Monkey World (about 30 minutes drive) and West Bay (location for Broadchurch). We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnjo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is our third stay at Seascape with Kathy and Roger they are great hosts, the location has great views overlooking the harbour and beach and cleanliness is top notch, would highly recommend the Seascape for any length of stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review on behalf of my elderly parents, who stayed in the Seascape whilst in Weymouth for my wedding. As I live in Weymouth, I had booked the room in advance, Room 2 with a beautiful view over the harbour as I know my mother likes to sit and watch the boats come in and out in the evening. Kathy dealt with the booking and was very friendly and helpful. When my parents arrived Kathy took interest in any specific requests they had for breakfast and as my mother is diabetic and prefers porridge for breakfast, insisted that it would be no problem. Judging by the way my father spoke of his breakfast, he was more than happy with his cereal, cooked breakfast and seemingly endless supply of toast.... In all they loved their stay in the Seascape and by how they talked every day about Roger and Kathy, they described them as not just perfect hosts, but as friends also, to which nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elwyn Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed here during the Olympics - lovely hosts , food and room
Thus was a truly lovely stay and thoroughly enjoyable
Very informative about area
Highly recommended
Home from home
Will be back
Alan dawson
Basildon

Room Tip: Front overlooks sea back looks over harbour great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandraherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed at this B&B for five nights over the Easter Weekend, this for myself is the third year returning , the location has views overlooking the sea or if you wish overlooking the harbour. Cleanliness is of top priority , the variety of the Breakfast is excellent but most of all Kath and Roger are the perfect hosts and make all guests very very welcome.If we could give this a 10 out of 5 we would . Decca & Gill

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a bay window to sit and watch the world go by , and Harbour view are good to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeclanM125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back from our stay at Seascape Guest house which for the second time has been brilliant. We came for new year and enjoyed the fancy dress! Stayed in room 2 which overlooks the harbour with a beautiful view and a lovely seaside theme to the room. Kathy and Roger are great hosts and make you feel very welcome. The location of the guest house is perfect opposite the sea and a short walk to all the shops and resturants etc. plus fab breakfast :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steph2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Melcombe Villa Guest House
Melcombe Villa Guest House
#18 of 166 in Weymouth
372 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 166 in Weymouth
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#17 of 166 in Weymouth
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#6 of 166 in Weymouth
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brierley Guest House
Brierley Guest House
#13 of 166 in Weymouth
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#5 of 166 in Weymouth
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Guest House

Address: 11 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £32 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Seascape Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing