We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angie & John. Home from home, fun, laughter & very caring”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seascape Guest House
Ranked #18 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Another brilliant two weeks stay with Kath & Roger, this is our 2nd stay this year and are going back in September, they are perfect hosts. Home from home comforts, very clean, with many little things that mean a lot. Breakfasts are brilliant, plenty of of variety. This has been our 5th season with Kath & Roger, booking from year to year on departure. Always a warm friendly welcome & a cuppa awaits on arrival. Nothing has ever been too much trouble. We have recommended and would recommend to people to go any time of year, it's fantastic, we love it. We often meet up with people that have been before, many several times. This year was our 30th season in Weymouth, having stayed at several guest houses, Seascape definitely tops the lot.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Another great holiday thank you Kathy and Roger as usual the food was great and the açcomaation was like being at home, wehave visited Seascape several times and the reception as always beèn excelĺant

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank michaelr1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We visited the seascape for the first time during July for 4 nights to visit the Fish Festival. Kath and Roger were homely, welcoming and very friendly. The rooms were well laid out, very clean and full of home comforts such as cushions, personal touches and tea and making facilities. The rooms have excellent en suite facilities and exceptional views of Weymouth bay and the harbor. The full English breakfast was filling and plentiful with an additional variety of yogurt, fresh fruits, cereal, toast and juice, nothing was too much for them to make your welcome special. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to all the i know so much so that we have booked to return next year and are now taking some of our friends with us. Finally our stay was excellent value for money and we can not wait to return.

Room Tip: view to Weymouth bay or the harbor are breathtaking anytime a day, you could be spoilt for choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We visited Seascape again in July this year. Kathy & Roger make you very welcome such a lovely couple could not do enough to help us. As we were on the top floor Roger helped my husband up and down the stairs with our cases. Breakfast is everything you need to start the day. Rooms are beautiful whether you have the sea view or the harbour view. Very nicely decorated and very clean. It is close to town so everything is on hand and ideal as a base for touring around the area. They provide a parking permit so that you can park near the Seascape at no extra cost. Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Kathy & Roger for making our stay so welcoming see again you soon. Beryl & Rod.

Room Tip: Rooms on both sides of the B & B are lovely you either look out of the Weymouth Bay or Weymouth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rose069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Me and my wife stayed 3 nights in room 6, good spacious room, nicely furnished with a beautiful view of the Weymouth sea front. This is 2nd time we've been to this guest house this year and loads of times before. We love Weymouth the people and this guest house Kath and Roger welcome you in to there home and make your stay one of the best holidays you ever have and we're going back in 27 June

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed here last bank hol wk end with my partner and what can I say? if you like a warm,friendly,welcome even treated like family rather than guests,great views and location close to all the attractions then Seascape is the place for you. Kathy and Roger go out of their way to make you feel welcome. rooms are immacculate,breakfasts are lovely and set you up for the day and is great value for money,will definately be back again soon!

Room Tip: best views on middle or top floors & try to get an en-suite though you don't have to share a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at the Seascape for 3 nights at Easter with friends, made to feel very welcome and Kathy and Roger go out of their way to make your stay special. Rooms are spotless and breakfast is amazing and sets you up for the day.

Rooms have either a beach or harbour view - both are stunning.

Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#5 of 166 in Weymouth
234 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#32 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
#12 of 166 in Weymouth
402 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#17 of 166 in Weymouth
253 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ocean Guest House
The Ocean Guest House
#68 of 166 in Weymouth
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Guest House

Address: 11 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £32 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Seascape Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing