We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seascape Guest House
Ranked #20 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
swindon
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Kathy and Roger are such lovely and caring people.
The guest house was spotless and breakfast was wonderful (rock on Roger).
We were booked in for a week , but sadly due to my health we had to return a couple of days earlier.
We will be back as soon as possible.

Linda and Paul Rosier. (Wiltshire)
ps My husband has a jag convertible (his pride and joy), Roger and Kathy very kindly let us use their private secure parking (many thanks)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindasshifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
78
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, Berkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

My partner and I have just returned from a weekend break staying at the Seascape B&B in Weymouth. The guest house is located in the best part of the town with options of a sea or harbour view, both equally fantastic. The location is great for all local attractions especially Brewers Quay, all within easy walking distance. We arrived to a very warm welcome from the delightful hosts Kathy and Roger who were only 8 weeks into their new business venture. By the time we left, we felt like old friends! The rooms and communal areas were spotlessly clean and the breakfast perfectly cooked, plentiful and well presented. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and we already planning our return visit.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinaColadaWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2009

We had a beautiful room overlooking Weymouth Harbour, the room was clean and bright and our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty. Will definately go back to Seascape!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank localhero123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2008

Ideally situated less than a minutes walk from the beach and ferry port.

I was booked into a single room with a private bathroom, though not ensuite.

The room was clean, tidy and well equipped with a comfortable bed and LCD TV and the usual tea/coffee facilities.

The owners, Paul & Suzy were helpful and friendly and provided an excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morticiaskeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#26 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#8 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Guest House

Property: Seascape Guest House
Address: 11 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Seascape Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing