We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Friendly, clean and good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ashmira Guest House
Ranked #29 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I spent two nights at the Ashmira Hotel in a twin room. Our hotel room was very clean, with crisp sheets and comfortable beds. Roger was welcoming and helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious. I will be staying again and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDBundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2011

We spent a lovely few days at the Ashmira. The family is charming and helpful, whilst providing a thoroughly professional service. The wide choice of good quality produce at breakfast was excellent. It was beautifully cooked and served with effortless hospitality. Our room overlooked the garden at the back and was quiet with a lovely, large, light bathroom. I find it hard to imagine a more comfortable or pleasant place to stay in Weymouth. Next time we visit, this is definitely where we would stay.

Room Tip: the room overlooking the back garden was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillalmuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Arrived early, well before normal check in and absolutely no problem. Roger confirmed details and showed me to my room, exactly as I was expecting, very clean, comfortable and all ameneties as described.
Bonuses are, free parking (albeit limited), free wifi (why do some hotels charge £10 a day???), far enough from town for peace, close enough to walk to, staff happy to help but not in your face, the honesty bar is really good, the prices seem like cost and you feel no problem with paying what is asked.
I don't have any negatives, but there are things I should warn about. There is a no smoking policy (some will like, some won't), parking is limited, but get here early and no problem, no bath (but don't bother me as I shower anyway). These are not negatives, but merely things some will look out for.
If you want a cosy, clean and comfortable place to stay with mod cons and very very tastefully decorated, don't go anywhere else in Weymouth, but as I may have to come back a few times I should say do say I can get a reservation here again. Seriously, this is a place that other guest houses need to look at and achieve the same standard.

Room Tip: Just book it, yes it is that good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argonaut_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Had a fantastic stay at the Ashmira. Was upgraded to room 3 upon arrival and was taken aback by the lovely decor - very tasteful. Definately provided all you would need or want for a break away. Loved the little touches: hairdryer, iron & ironing board, white fluffy towels, shampoo & conditioner, etc etc. My partner loved being able to have very tasty biscuits alongside his choice of tea, coffee or hot chocolate!
Breakfast was gorgeous - such a choice. You name it and they probably would provide it. The cheese omelette I happened to sample twice within my stay was simply the best!
Loved the lounge area with the sweet tray and honesty bar - fantastic prices.
If you want to visit Weymouth then you must stay at the Ashmira.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prowsey3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Very warm welcome from Roger on arrival, even checked by text what time we would be getting there. The room was beautiful, very comfortable twin beds, clean stunning en-suite, and every attention to detail - white fluffy towels, toiletries, great choice of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits in room. Location was perfect for seafront, but lovely and quiet especially at night. Decor throughout stunning, especially in sitting room where we enjoyed refreshments after our evening meal - lots of choice of drinks and snacks, sweets, magazines and cable tv. Breakfast was fabulous, although perhaps a little early for a weekend! Great value for money, will definitely be going back! Thoroughly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Excellent B&B as described online and more. The decor was what inspired me to book, light colours through out spotlessly clean and very comfortable.Very convenient for the front and town but away from all the hustle and bustle. The hosts Roger and Debbie were very friendly and made you very welcome. It was like from home to home especially to be able to sit in the lounge with the mini bar and to help yourself to a drink if you wanted it and to be trusted to write down what you had.Would reccomend Ashmira to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Stayed here whilst visiting family . Roger was very Hospitable . Great location . Very clean. The breakfast was very nice too with a wide choice , specials and menu . Parking off road was available. Most other b+b s rely on permit parking . Our family informed us that if you do this even as a resident it will end up with you parking at least 5 mins away . Tesco express not too far away . Also a very nice chinese very close on the pier . Almost forgot . They have an honesty bar downstairs plus full sky package . They sell everything for pretty much cost price which is great .

We would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Crofton Guest House
Crofton Guest House
#25 of 166 in Weymouth
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Channel View Guest House
Channel View Guest House
#31 of 166 in Weymouth
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stanley Guest House
The Stanley Guest House
#23 of 166 in Weymouth
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Weymouth Beach B&B
Weymouth Beach B&B
#37 of 166 in Weymouth
225 reviews
0.6 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#24 of 166 in Weymouth
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#7 of 166 in Weymouth
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmira Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmira Guest House

Address: 3 Westerhall Road, Weymouth DT4 7SZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £64 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashmira Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashmira is a large Victorian House situated on the Jurassic Coast in Weymouth, Dorset. It has been extensively remodeled and renovated to a very high standard. The Ashmira is modern and stylish and offers many home comforts with a friendly, personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ashmira Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmira Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing