We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Guest House and we would go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashmira Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashmira Guest House
Ranked #13 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Guest House and we would go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Ashmira is a wonderful guest house, the rooms are imaculate, very modern feel and spotless. Breakfast is exceptional, wide range to choose from, and whatever you have it is presented lovely and piping hot. The guest house has an honesty bar which made our evening when returning from a day out very enjoyable. We would have a drink and a chat with other guests and also Roger who is the owner. Many a good night with stories being told and much laughter. Debbie and Roger are exceptional hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Their knowledge on the area is of great value and they can suggest places to visit and also places to eat depending on what you are looking for. Their hard work and labour of love on this guest house has certainly paid off and is a credit to them both. We would definately recommend Ashmira Guesty House in Weymouth and we will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 which was a small double bedroom, it had all that you could ask for, we were ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin_shields3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    55
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
240
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

The owners could not have been more pleasant and the breakfast menu realy does merit the award it has been given,the rooms are very clean well furnished and comfortable,a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenanjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

When we arrived Roger was trying to do a number of things at the same time (and being a man was finding it a bit difficult). Our initial reaction was - 'Oh dear what have we done booking here'? However, don't be put off - Roger does a first rate job. The hotel is clean and well kept and the honesty bar in the guest's lounge is a great idea. Every aspect of breakfast was of good quality, very efficiently served with a wide selection and no skimping by using cheaper options or anything like that. Bedroom was comfortable, TV OK and everything just worked so well. It's about a 15 minute walk from the harbour but just a few minutes from the beach. Parking is a tight squeeze but again it just worked.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaters53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

I have just returned from a long weekend break at the Ashmira. I also stayed here last summer and I will certainly return again. The host as always was very welcoming and took great care to ensure that my stay was as pleasant as possible. The entire guest house was well-furnished and decorated, and spotlessly clean. My room was immaculate - a good size with plenty of storage space - and my en suite facility was modern with an excellent shower. Breakfast provided a wide choice including 'specials' and could not have been fresher or better cooked! - if only I had had room for it all!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Great breakfast, friendly, helpful staff, comfy bed.
Room small but has everything we needed
Powerful shower

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgm_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Travelling each week and staying every night at a range of hotels has assisted me in grading the Ashmira a superb place to stay.
The room and its facilities were immaculately presented and extremely clean. The drinks and nibbles, and other services made available in the lounge, demonstrated the fact that the excellent and friendly owners always 'go the extra mile' for visitors.
The breakfast was a revelation not just with all the usual cereals and fried delights but also the fresh fruit salad was superb and also the fact that an excellent range of fresh juices, and home made smoothies, were available astounded me. If only all places I stay at could approach half this standard I would be a very happy traveller.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrtvsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Enjoyed our stay at Ashmira Hotel made to feel very welcome, room comfortable, breakfast very good , Location ideal , nice to be able to walk into Weymouth and leave car at Hotel. Would definately stay here again next time we come to Weymouth.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#8 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#35 of 170 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmira Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmira Guest House

Property: Ashmira Guest House
Address: 3 Westerhall Road, Weymouth DT4 7SZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashmira Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashmira is a large Victorian House situated on the Jurassic Coast in Weymouth, Dorset. It has been extensively remodeled and renovated to a very high standard. The Ashmira is modern and stylish and offers many home comforts with a friendly, personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ashmira Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmira Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing