We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ashmira Hotel was clean, peaceful & relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashmira Guest House
Ranked #27 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The Ashmira Hotel was in a good location next to St. John's Church, just minutes away from the sea front. The style of the rooms were modern & furnished in an artistic manner. Our room - no.5, was ideal for our stay. The bathroom was clean, modern & nicely decorated. There were a wide variety of breakfast items available. The service was excellent and quick. We were well looked after. The food was cooked to perfection. The living room had a well stocked bar at reasonable prices. Our host, Roger, & his staff were welcoming & sociable.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes1andJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

This was our second visit to the Ashmira and it wont be our last!. Nothing is to much trouble for roger to organise ,he even booked our restaurant table for us and if you like to start the day off with a fantastic breakfast this is the place for you.Everything is spotlessly clean and comes with all the finishing touches. We had a lovely stay. thank you so much .malc gill bailey.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

B&B well positioned just inland from the bay in central Weymouth. Nice welcome from helpful owner, and a spotless well furnished en-suite bedroom. Excellent breakfast in attractive dining room, and the comfortable resident's lounge is equipped with a bar.
The old harbour and many restaurants are in easy walking distance.
They don't take children under 14 years - a bonus!

Room Tip: One way traffic passes close by - front lower rooms could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardatmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

A boutique style hotel with onsite parking, well appointed for local attractions and within easy walking distance beach. The room was beautifully decorated room, offering free wi-fi, plasma TV, comfortable twin beds with lovely bed linen. There were also complimentary toiletries, tea/coffee etc. The hotel was immaculate and extremely clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast, plenty of choice and food to a high standard. The owners made us feel extremely welcome and we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenbolton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Location very close to beach and well within easy walking distance tinto town centre and harbour. Owner friendly and informative, without being "full on". Accomodation very clean and tidy with some nice touches, including guest lounge with "Honesty Bar". Breakfast gives ample choice including specials if you require something different from the usual full English. Would certainly come back, if in Weymouth.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IJF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Great hotel! Staff/ owners were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and the hotel were very clean and spacious. Fantastic breakfast. Altogether we had a lovely stay and we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roobear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

From the moment we arrived, and the welcome from Roger, to when we left two days later, the stay was as good as anything that we have experienced in our travels. The excellent residents' lounge, the quality of the finish in the room and the fantastic choice of quality food for breakfast. The Ashmira's location, with the facility to park your car, to be able to walk into Weymouth or out to Preston made this a memorable few days. We will definitely be back to Weymouth and will have no hesitation in booking the Ashmira again. Truly excellent. Thank you. Gary & Yvonne Rowe

Room Tip: All rooms a of an excellent quality. We had the smallest room, but was still great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garonne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandy Dreams
Sandy Dreams
#9 of 166 in Weymouth
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stanley Guest House
The Stanley Guest House
#21 of 166 in Weymouth
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 166 in Weymouth
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arcadia Guest House
Arcadia Guest House
#37 of 166 in Weymouth
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#41 of 166 in Weymouth
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#29 of 166 in Weymouth
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmira Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmira Guest House

Address: 3 Westerhall Road, Weymouth DT4 7SZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £63 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashmira Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashmira is a large Victorian House situated on the Jurassic Coast in Weymouth, Dorset. It has been extensively remodeled and renovated to a very high standard. The Ashmira is modern and stylish and offers many home comforts with a friendly, personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashmira Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmira Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing