We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ashmira Hotel is FAB! 😍”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashmira Guest House
Ranked #16 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ashmira Hotel is FAB! 😍”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Me & Wes returned to the Ashmira Hotel for our 2nd holiday in Weymouth. Well located, just a few minutes from the sea-front. Although the building is an old property, our spacious room was decorated in an artistic & modern way. The en-suite bathroom was clean & practical. Good use of a small space.
The breakfast menu was extensive. All tastes are covered. Not only is the traditional cooked breakfast available, but also there are other special items available, including smoked salmon brioche & bagels with a variety of fillings, i.e. bacon, poached egg etc.
There's a wonderful lounge area which has nice furnishings & comfortable lighting in the evening (I love that red curved lamp!). When returning to the hotel after a day/evening out, we enjoyed chilling in the lounge where we could sample the delights of the 'honesty bar' which had a wide variety of drinks available from wines, spirits & liqueurs to chilled beers & softs drinks from the fridge. We loved to relax & look through the local history books. They were really fascinating.
Our hosts, Roger & Debbie have clearly worked hard to provide the Ashmira with a soothing ambiance with their tasteful decor & relaxing atmosphere. We were well looked after.
When we go back to Weymouth we will certainly be returning to the Ashmira. We'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes1andJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    55
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
240
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lower Gornal, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

pleasant welcome,lovely hotel,breakfasts superb,stayed in room 2 which was very clean and comfortable,free carpark a huge advantage,would recommend to anyone.roger was very helpful & friendly,we would definitely stay here again and really made our holiday in Weymouth one to remember.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Initial external view & location slightly disappointing as Ashmira is adjacent to a major one way system on the edge of town. Inside it is beautifully decorated and furnished, the breakfast was excellent with an amazing choice including freshly cooked if you want it. There is an extremely plush lounge with honesty bar. I had a bit of an issue with my 'large single, very quiet' room. It had everything I needed and was fitted out beautifully BUT it was a large bed in a small room and there was some traffic noise from both front and back. I felt the room was over priced at £60.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panasonicgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

a great hotel..roger is willing to give you advice on any subject Weymouth. rooms we had no 3 lovel big room..the breakfasts fantastic with also loads of extras on the back table for you to try a nice room to rest where drinks are honesty paid..thanks

Room Tip: well we had 3 very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royamigosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in the small double, which was very nicely and tastefully decorated, very clean, and was very comfortable.
Roger was very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was lovely with a wide choice and served in a very nice breakfast room.
In fact the whole guest house was very nice.
We would definitely recommend to anyone and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

If you are unlucky enough to stay in the west of Dorset's equivilant to Blackpool, Weymouth. I can recommend the Ashmira guest house. Spotless clean and very spacious rooms plus a very comprehensive breakfast. You will find it harder to beat than any other accomodation in Weymouth

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acdcrockon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had a 2 night stay at the Ashmira I cannot praise this B&B highly enough, spotlessly clean in all area’s.
The breakfast was fantastic with a good choice for everyone.
Owners very helpful would recommend to anyone who is going to Weymouth to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmira Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmira Guest House

Property: Ashmira Guest House
Address: 3 Westerhall Road, Weymouth DT4 7SZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashmira Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashmira is a large Victorian House situated on the Jurassic Coast in Weymouth, Dorset. It has been extensively remodeled and renovated to a very high standard. The Ashmira is modern and stylish and offers many home comforts with a friendly, personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashmira Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmira Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing