We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“anniversary break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashmira Guest House
Ranked #16 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“anniversary break”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We decided to go to Weymouth for a short break for our anniversary. After reading the reviews for the Ashmira we were lucky enough to make a booking. We received a text with directions the day before our stay and on arrival a warm welcome from Roger. We were shown to room 3 which is very spacious and beautifully decorated, and has an amazing shower, not to mention towels that actually wrap around you! The Ashmira is a very clean beautiful guest house, we usually stick to hotels, and has the added bonus of parking and being close to the beach and a shortwalk to the harbour and town centre. We didn't meet Debbie but if she was the force behind making breakfast she is to be praised as it was delicious. Rogers recommendation of the restaurant Enzo was excellent for our anniversary dinner. If we are returning to Weymouth any time I wouldn't even bother to look at hotels I would go back to the Ashmira. We had a lovely stay with a lovely host and would recommend the Ashmira to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashmira1, Owner at Ashmira Guest House, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thankyou, If you do wish to return, please could you contact us direct.

also, please could you LIKE and SHARE us on Facebook too.

Regards

Debbie and Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    55
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
240
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Ashmira in June 2014, booked via Booking.com. We had room number 2 on the 1st floor overlooking the garden. The room was nice and peaceful, good size, with comfy bed and large ensuite shower room. Very nice. The breakfast was excellent, one of the best I've had in a small hotel. The hotel also has an honesty bar with decent selection of drinks. There is free parking out front, although a bit of squeeze. The hotel is also close to the quiet pebbly end if the beach and only 15 mins walk along the esplanade to the town centre. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashmira1, Owner at Ashmira Guest House, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Its always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves.

If you do wish to return, please could you contact us direct and please could you LIKE and SHARE us on Facebook too.

Regards

Debbie and Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Went to Weymouth to visit relatives, we travelled as a mature couple. Our first visit to this pleasant B&B which we came across on the web.Refreshing decor, quick free Wifi, comfortable bed and exellent service and food to match from a dedicated couple in the shape of Debbie & Roger the perfect hosts!. Quiet location. Would definitely recommend. Stayed in late May (2014)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhythmandbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashmira1, Owner at Ashmira Guest House, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we do try hard.

If you do wish to return, please could you contact us direct and please could you LIKE and SHARE us on Facebook too.

Regards

Debbie and Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This B&B is in an excellent location just a short walk from the seafront & town centre where there are many restaurants. The B&B has on site parking, nice décor & free wifi. Stayed here before & will stay there again! Delicious breakfast as always, thanks Roger & Debbie.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKatKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashmira1, Owner at Ashmira Guest House, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your return and hope to see you again soon.

regards

Debbie and Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic weekend in weymouth made better with an overnight stay at the Ashmira ,we stayed in room 2 on the first floor, the room was very roomy, tastefully decorated and ticked all the boxes. The ensuite was so large we could have held a party in there !! Lovely extra touches like a large fridge and bar which you helped yourself and used the honesty pad was great to be able to have a nice cold can or anything else you fancied at reasonable prices .large lounge area with sky TV was good to sit and read the morning papers .Breakfast was plentiful with a lot of added extras fresh fruit salad , pastries and a specials board , would definitely stay here again nice location and a great host in Roger didn't meet Debbie but her breakfast was excellent .There was parking on site but was a little tight for my partners liking when having to park his pride and joy .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashmira1, Owner at Ashmira Guest House, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hello,

we aim to give our visitors the best experience we can, whether staying for one night or seven. We do hope you return and please give us a call to arrange any further visits

regards

Debbie and Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Ticked all the boxes. Excellent welcome. Excellent room(6). Generous
goodies in the room and to top it all , an excellent breakfast to travel on. Many thanks to Debbie & Roger.
Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alangp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashmira1, Owner at Ashmira Guest House, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi,

Thankyou very much for your kind review. We look forward to your return.

regards

Roger and Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Short walk to the beach from Ashmira, A very very clean and comfortable guest house. The owner Roger is very polite, friendly and welcoming. We stayed for two nights had a great sleep and the best breakfast you could of asked for. Thanks Again Roger. 10/10

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 which was very quiet, had a large ensuite bathroom and a comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulrenwick44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashmira1, Owner at Ashmira Guest House, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello,

Many thanks for you great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you do wish to return, please give us a call direct to re-book.

kind regards

Debbie and Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmira Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmira Guest House

Property: Ashmira Guest House
Address: 3 Westerhall Road, Weymouth DT4 7SZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashmira Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashmira is a large Victorian House situated on the Jurassic Coast in Weymouth, Dorset. It has been extensively remodeled and renovated to a very high standard. The Ashmira is modern and stylish and offers many home comforts with a friendly, personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashmira Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmira Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing