We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lodge”
front of lodge with 2 parking spaces and grassed area to left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of lodge with 2 parking spaces and grassed area to left
Lounge/dining room Alternative view of lounge/dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
front of lodge with 2 parking spaces and grassed area to left
Lounge/dining room
Alternative view of lounge/dining room.
Open plan fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom 1 - King size bed with door to ensuite
Ensuite to main bedroom
Bedroom 2 - large twin
Bedroom 3 - twin
Family bathroom
South facing decking area with table & chairs
Side of lodge
Deer!
One of the stocked fishing lakes
Indoor swimming pool with flume and wave machine
Sid & Lizzie show time!
Bike hire
Roller disco with music & lights
110m dry snow flex ski slope
alternative view of lodge
Front of lodge alternative view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
madr0ck
cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lodge”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very well presented lodge with modern fixtures and fittings, bright and spacious.. Just about every kitchen utensil you could want or need was also supplied!
Lovely grounds with woodland and lakes. It was lovely feeding the deer that were roaming freely too.
Would I recommend to a friend? Yes.
Would I return? Yes I think I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly Min...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Both the lodge and site perfect for all ages,
It's very peaceful with lots of things to do.
The lodge is beautiful, will definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thankyou for your review Kelly! We would love to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful lodge..”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very well position, beautiful furniture and very well equipped..the beds were so comfortable they were fabulous .had a great family holiday ,children really enjoyed the ski slope and swimming pool....will definitely go again...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thankyou for your lovely review Debbie, we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulacoll...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional Lodge - Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself and my family had a fantastic long weekend at this first class lodge. It looked amazing in the pictures but when we arrived I couldn't believe how light and spacious the lodge was...it exceeded my expectations. The lodge is in a prime location within the park, being close to all amenities (just a short walk) but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet, which is ideal to enjoy the sun on the lovely decking all day long. We had the pleasure of meeting a deer that happily wandered around on the green outside the lodge, which was a magical experience for my 3 year old son. It was a pleasure dealing with Laura when booking and prior to arrival. I highly recommend this lodge and will definitely be visiting again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thankyou for your review Paula. I'm glad you had a lovely stay! And we would welcome you back again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super chalet”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for a long weekend in this gorgeous chalet. It was very well equipped, beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfy. We had three children with us and we all had plenty of room. The holiday park itself was beautiful and leafy with great play areas for the children and it was safe for them to cycle around. The entertainment and amenities on site were great, including the fishing lakes, swimming pool and dry ski slope. Nearby beauty spots Weymouth and Lulworth Cove, are worth a visit as were some of the nearby pubs which served delicious food and were very child friendly. We'll definitely be back, thanks Laura and Greg!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thankyou lorna, we would welcome you back anytime again in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janewalke...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter Family Holiday”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great week over Easter at Warmwell. A beautiful new lodge, and a great location in rural Dorset. It was busy but not overly packed anywhere. The kids had a fabulous time at all the on-site activities, plus we visited Monkey World and Weymouth too and lots of local restaurants. They loved it when the ducks and deer from the park came wandering past!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thankyou jane. Glad you enjoyed your stay x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect lodge and lovely site for a family trip to Dorset!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a really lovely time thank you and the lodge was just perfect! It was very well equipped, beautifully furnished and was really safe for the children - including a very adventurous toddler.

The site was very good too - set in woodland we enjoyed almost all the day and evening activities with our passes - swimming, crazy golf, roller disco (£2 each), kids disco, soft play,play areas, nature walks and a great morning on the ski slope! (approx. £15/hr)

The weather was kind and great for exploring wonderful Lulworth Cove, Durdle Door and Weymouth which are very easy and quick to get to. There are also some lovely pubs within a short drive.

Before we went the owner was great at communicating and very accommodating to us with dates and all my queries. We managed to get a supermarket food shop delivered as we got there which was ideal. The kitchen was very well equipped with some basic condiments, tea, coffee etc and we just replenished some when we left.

I am certain we will look to return in the future as it was such a great lodge, great location and great activities - thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thankyou Claire we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our lodge and would love to welcome you all back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing