We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Philbeach Guest House
Ranked #52 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights March 15th-17th 2013.We received a lovely welcome from Helen and were made to feel right at home.The rooms were spotless and very well equipped .Breakfast was everything you could wish for with all fresh produce,nothing was too much trouble. Definitely recommend this lovely little guest house practically on the sea front and just minutes walk from Weymouth town centre

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
65
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed for three nights from 27th December 2012. Received a very warm welcome and excellent information about the local area from Helen. Superb breakfasts. Everything you required in your room. Would certainly recommend. Great value for money. Easily accessible to central Weymouth, close to restaurants. Parking close by, permit supplied.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindareid1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Clean and comfortable room. Towels like new in ensuite.
Excellent Breakfast, I had the full English! Plenty of cereals to choose from.
I would recommend this B&B to anybody.
A parking permit was given which allowed us to park for free very closeby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I would highly recommend this B&B for a break away in Weymouth; the location is perfect [two mins walk away from the beach, five mins walk away from the town centre yet still quiet]; our room was clean, had everything we could need in it and was relaxing to be in; the bed was so comfortable that I happened to crash out every night as soon as I hit the pillow; the breakfast was cooked to perfection and the variety on offer was good, and Helen the landlady was as warm, welcoming and helpful regarding things like local restuarants etc.as could be be. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed for one night with my 2 children. Could not find any faults with the accommodation. Lovely rooms, very clean with modern decor. Breakfast was made to order and was pretty perfect and nothing was too much for the owners. Will definately be recommending and staying again ourselves!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMiltons2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Had a lovely stay shame it was only 1 night, helen was very friendly & welcoming, the whole place was spotlessly clean and also the room was a nice size lovely decor, lovely white fluffy towels, the only negative was a shame we didnt have a seaview. The breakfast was fantastic everything cooked to order and to perfection. would definately reccommend and will stay here again.

Room Tip: i believe room 5 has a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevvyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Well maintained and comfortable B&B - far away from what seaside B&B's used to be 30+ years ago. Very friendly and welcoming with excellent breakfasts. Room had everything we needed - even two proper wine glasses!!! Close to the esplanade too, but not at the noisy end. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bay Guest House
The Bay Guest House
#40 of 165 in Weymouth
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#42 of 165 in Weymouth
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#31 of 165 in Weymouth
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#23 of 165 in Weymouth
530 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#18 of 165 in Weymouth
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Johns Guest House
St. Johns Guest House
#68 of 165 in Weymouth
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philbeach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philbeach Guest House

Property: Philbeach Guest House
Address: 11 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Philbeach Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Philbeach Guest House is located only 75 yards from Weymouth's beach and a short walk from the variety of shops, bars and restaurants in the town centre, as well as the wonderful old harbor. All of our comfortable rooms are en-suite and offer TV, tea and coffee facilities and free wireless internet access. A free parking permit is also offered during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Philbeach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philbeach Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing