We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family weekend getaway”
Review of B+B Weymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B+B Weymouth
Ranked #24 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family weekend getaway”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Friendly staff and good breakfast. Clean room with travel cot provided. Really nice lounge with great supply of hot drinks, bottled water and biscuits. A very enjoyable stay overall however was woken twice in the early hours of sunday morning to revellers fighting. This ofcourse is an external problem rather than that of the hotel but would prevent us returning in the summer or Fri/Sat nights as the roblem could be worse. You must be a dog lover as they were in abundace but we are dog lovers so not a problem. Ideal situated for the beach which was great as we were lucky with the weather. Thank you to all the staff we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beebboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review - your feedback is really helpful for improving our service.
I am so sorry you have been woken during your stay - this can be the only down side of town centre locality - please come again and we can offer a room at the back of the property ( not street side) and these tend to be a bit more peaceful. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    166
    75
    23
    13
See reviews for
93
248
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Just spent the weekend at this B&B and had a great time,,,,,staff were all very friendly and helpful nothing was too much.
Free tea coffee and biscuits available all day,,
Breakfast all fresh and cooked in front of you how you want it!!!!!
Room clean tidy and comfortable and cleaned daily....
Would really benefit from a lift though as we were on 6th floor
However will be booking to go again.
Helen and Joe Walsh
Andover

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing B+B Weymouth. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay over the Valentines weekend - it is a good time to visit as the town's eateries are all buzzing and usually the weather is cold but dry...! The rooms at the top are lovely and private and have a 'secret' feel to them but please ask for a lower floor next time you book - we will do our very best to allocate the best for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Avery big thank you to Emma and all the staff at B+B Weymouth who made our stay very welcoming very much appreciated the bottle of Champagne and card in our room, lovely and warm in all areas including our very nice room, loved the wet room en-suit superb full English breakfast both days from the sea view dining room, very nice lounge room with free coffee facilities including nice comfy sofa’s papers etc again with sea views.
Great location right opposite the beach and very central easy to get around Weymouth leaving the car parked up was great ( limited car parking permits available to patrons so book yours early when booking your room advised )
Plenty of nice places to eat and drink weather just grabbing a quick snack or more formal dining great sea food and Steaks readily available, plenty of great shopping for the Wife / Girlfriend, great to see some of the local fish and chip shops supporting Hugh’s fish fight ! Had a great Mackerel Bap by the harbour superb ! Marlboro chip shop thanks guys.
Any how in conclusion fab couple of days very nice accommodation will be booking to go back to the B+B very soon.
Many thanks to all the staff great job.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms to front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear guests - many many thanks for taking the time to review our B+B and town. You are quite right, we are ideally placed to walk to all the super town centre eateries and harbourside bars - Weymouth is really finding it's feet in the 'foodie world' and we are proud to help with suggestions and reservations. Pleased you enjoyed the bubbly ...it's good to celebrate the nice things in life!! Did you join up to Belong + Benefit? This way you will be rewarded for your loyalty when visiting again - we look forward to welcoming you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Molton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

quiet room - lovely duvet - very friendly staff - dog friendly although we didn't take ours this time -clean - warm - breakfast OK but would benefit from better quality eggs. - great location. Good option of parking although we didn't use it on this trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dejunkdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Guests - thank you for taking the time to review -it matters a lot to the team and we use all feedback as a tool for development. We are really proud to work with a local farmer who supplies all our dairy needs - I can see the farm as I am typing now and we have enjoyed great produce since opening. I am really sorry you felt the eggs not good quality - I will call the farmer later this morning - maybe there has been a change in chicken feed etc. Thank you, once again- with your feedback, we can only improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great location, staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast was excellent and very well presented.
Bedroom very large had a heater in the room but not big enough for the room, on high but still a little cold, but everything was excellent.
Thank you so much.

Room Tip: I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Weymouth, as you could not get a better position...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris1971W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Hi guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review and to offer some room tips - it is so essential that we know about your stay in order to improve levels of comfort and enjoyment of our B+B. We would love to welcome you back - keep in touch via Belong + Benefit and we will let you know about any special offers across the B+B Collection. Super!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for Christmas for 2 nights and it was perfect. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, spacious and quiet and the bed was lovely and comfortable. We arrived on Christmas eve and had a great evening in town. Weymouth has a great selection of pubs which are all within easy walking distance from the B&B and the beach is just over the road. It is also next to the town with all the shops within easy reach. The hotel lounge is wonderful with sea views and large leather sofas and a big screen tv and there is an ample supply of tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and water etc for the guests. The breakfast was excellent and you have a choice of a full english or continental. We had the full english (egg, bacon, sausage, tomotoes, beans and mushrooms + toast) which was piping hot and cooked fresh and the breakfast room was light and airy and overlooking Weymouth promenade. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definately be coming back.

Room Tip: We had room 17 which was located at the back so was quiet. We had a bath and a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thanks so much for the review. Weymouth is a magical place at Christmas - the seafront pubs have lots of Live Music and the Restaurants are all busy boasting their great menus! Fab you could join us at the B+B - perhaps you could make it an annual trip...! Thanks again - come see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Great location, parking permits, good breakfast, and little extras makes a nice place to stay. I will not pick holes as some reviews do because it is very unfair when you have friendly staff who make an effort to give good service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluekupkake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to review - it means a lot as we aim to improve all the time. The Team are dedicated to helping all our guests get the best from a break in Weymouth and Portland and you taking the time to feedback, helps us keep motivated! Happy New Year from all the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#150 of 165 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B+B Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B+B Weymouth

Property: B+B Weymouth
Address: 68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — B+B Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B+B Weymouth is on the sea front, perfectly located for the award winning sandy beach, railway station, town centre shops, historic harbour and ferry ports. The interior of this graded building has been modernised offering contemporary and stylish accommodation. The B+B has 26 en suite rooms, a guest lounge with stunning sea views and a light and airy breakfast room. Enjoy complimentary teas & fresh coffees, free Wi-Fi, local telephone calls, daily newspapers and the latest Teleadapt media hub technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your B+B Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b+b Weymouth Hotel Weymouth
B+B Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing