We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Coast home from home”
Review of B+B Weymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B+B Weymouth
Ranked #27 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Since my daughter moved here last year I find myself in Weymouth at least twice a month.
I found this boutique B & B on the internet, I have now stayed here more than a dozen times, If it and the staff were not pleasant and professional I would have found somewhere else to stay.
The rooms are of a very good 3 /4 star hotel rating only lacking tea and coffee facilities in the room but these are to be found in tbe residents lounge.
The staff are extremely friendly. The establishment also has the benefit of zonal parking permits handy in a busy coastal town and good WIFI and Bar room service.
For those frequent visitors there is a benifits club that provides a free night for every 6 nights stayed which can be used in any of the 3 establishments in the group (Edinburgh and London are the others)
A little better TV channel selection would be a plus. Also no lift and outside parking are the only drawbacks. I will continue to stay here as long as I stay on the South coast.
I would recommended this establishment to any body who is looking for something central and a cut above the rest, so much so I have given gifts of accommodation to friends who work in the catering industry and they have not been disappointed.
I recommend it to anybody, especially if you are after a romantic weekend getaway, ideal.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jamesthechef1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hi James the Chef and we love to welcome you each time you stay!

Would you like a hospitality tray in your room? This would be no problem and may help you unwind a little bit further!

See you soon and thank you, once again for your continued loyalty.

All the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just got home after spending two nights here, and what a brilliant two nights they were. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Beds are amazing and had great nights sleep, and to follow that in the morning you can wake up to freshly made Dorset breakfast; which was delicious! Will definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Weymouth. Also the location is brilliant... All in all a lovely place. 10 out of 10 from us.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezreade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hi Kezreade

Thank you for reviewing. Winter is a great time to visit and I see you have just nipped along the coast from Bournemouth! Keep your eyes peeled - we have some super Spring Offers coming up from 1st March and we would love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This b+b looks very appealing on the website,hence us choosing to stay here. However, to be described as boutique and 4 star I would have expected at least a good nights sleep and a warm room wih not draughts and noise as basic elements of 4 star. On arrival I noticed that the building was covered in scaffolding and right next door to Weatherspoons and some very run down shops. This would have been okay if the noise levels werent so high.When I asked to move room the response was that no-one has complained???? Maybe we all had the same room. I also requested a double bed with sea view and got a corner room with two twin beds pushed together and you could just about see the see if you sat at the right angle. Not very comfortable but the linen and duvet was good quality. It was a real shame that the bathroom had no double glazing (you really need it here as this place is noisy throughout the night - drunks leaving pubs, lorries etc) and no sash cord and was absolutely freezing on a cold windy february night. This place is masquerading as a slick, comfortable place to stay and charging for it but doesn't deliver.After suffering a the cold bathroom, struggling with a broken door handle and being woken up throughout the night by screaming, swearing drunks I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing. I have had chance to discuss your feedback with the Team on duty during your stay and am 100% sure that the response that no-one had complained was a genuine, honest response and the the member of staff had NO intention to be 'off-hand'. We are truly sorry if this is how it has been interpreted, this was NEVER our intention.

We are undergoing a period of refurbishment - there is never a good time to do this. You travelled during terrible storms and we did experience some cold nights. Had we known of your discomfort, we would have been able to provide additional heaters. Thanks for highlighting a need to be a little more pro-active, although outlined in the Guest Handbook in the room, we will include this info at check-in during any future cold spells.

We make no secrets about being in the town centre - it is a real plus to many guests. We would love to welcome you back - please contact me personally if you decide to return - I will allocate the perfect room for your stay. Thank you, once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Myself and my partner stayed for one night in January.

We arrived late and found that there had been a mix up with the dates we had booked. The staff were very helpful and were still able to accommodate us.

We had a room at the very top of the B+B and, although small, was very comfortable. We managed to get a seaview as well, which was a bonus. I also really liked the monogrammed pillow cases. I think this was a lovely touch.

We arrived quite late and were really pleased with the guest lounge as I was dying for a hot drink by the tim we arrived. It was very pleasant sitting on the comfy sofa's reading the paper before bed. I also liked the bottled water that was provided as in previous B&B's we have stayed in we have found it difficult to get a drink if we arrive late.

In the morning it was great to be able to help ourselves to a hot drink before breakfast, again something which I have not really been able to do before.

The breakfast was outstanding and freshly cooked. Loved the layout and family style feel of the breakfast room.

The staff were very friendly and we would definitely recommend the stay to anyone.

Room Tip: Call the B+B to see what is available. I would recommend the top floor for those able to climb the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hi and thank you for reviewing. We love the Guest Lounge - it is a great place to read and unwind..perhaps with a glass of something from the bar or over a hot cuppa - just one of the extra provisions the B+B Collection make to set us apart form the average B+B experience! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

2nd Stay here, Stayed 12 to 14 January 2014.
Stayed 2 Nights.
Room Brilliant, Staff great & Ideal location.
Places of interest within walking distance or bus service.
Breakfast good and filling.
Will return later in the year, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking time to review and for re-visiting. We quite often advise guests to leave the car at home if at all possible - the transport network is fantastic in/around Weymouth and Portland and we believe you take in so much more of our super scenery.

Thank you, once again and see you very soon.

from all the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Clean rooms, good quality bedding, a strong shower and very helpful staff. Delicious breakfast, quality ingredients and plenty coffee. Overall, very good value for money.

Some of the party suffered from outside noise, but if you’re in a British seaside town on the prom what do you expect? Would happily return.

Liked the help yourself hot drinks and bottled water, that was included in the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hi Guys

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We complete a lot of local analysis and we believe our rates to be great VFM considering the fab guest lounge, complimentary excellent quality freshly ground coffee and speciality teas, free bottled mineral water and Wi-Fi. Many of these facilities are not available at the rates we offer and we are thrilled you have enjoyed them!

We look forward to welcoming you back - please consider our Belong + Benefit scheme if you are considering staying at any of the B+B Collection.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This B&B is located right on the Esplanade just a few meters from the beach. We chose one of the higher priced rooms which had a great sea view. It was spacious but the en-suite was disappointingly small especially the sink which you couldn't wash a fingernail in (if so inclined)!
This place needs some modernisation throughout, it's somewhat tatty in areas including the staircase carpets which have brown tape covering the threadbare parts. The double bed we had was actually two singles pushed together, luckily my side was far more comfortable than my wife's who had a terrible nights sleep.
The two staff members we met were really nice and the place is very dog friendly which was a real bonus. On a final positive note, the full English breakfast was superb - an important thing to get right and send us away relatively happy.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank karlosfandango79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Carlosfandango

Thank you so much for reviewing - your feedback is really valued.

Our carpet renewal is in hand - there is never a good time to do this - I am just sorry it didn't co-inside with your stay. Please come again and we hope to WOW you. If you would like to buzz or contact with your requirements, we can chat through and allocate the BEST room for your individual requirements.

With Best Wishes and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.4 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 166 in Weymouth
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#32 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#2 of 166 in Weymouth
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chatsworth
The Chatsworth
#60 of 166 in Weymouth
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
#23 of 166 in Weymouth
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B+B Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B+B Weymouth

Address: 68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £42 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B+B Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B+B Weymouth is on the sea front, perfectly located for the award winning sandy beach, railway station, town centre shops, historic harbour and ferry ports. The interior of this graded building has been modernised offering contemporary and stylish accommodation. The B+B has 26 en suite rooms, a guest lounge with stunning sea views and a light and airy breakfast room. Enjoy complimentary teas & fresh coffees, free Wi-Fi, local telephone calls, daily newspapers and the latest Teleadapt media hub technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your B+B Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b+b Weymouth Hotel Weymouth
B+B Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing