We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Johns Guest House
Ranked #69 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2011

From the moment you walk through the front door it's, WOW!!

This puts all other B&B's to shame, Justin and Jade are extremely friendly, it's clean and modern and the breakfast is out of this world, no greasy fry up here.

I wish we could take this B&B everywhere we visit

Hope to get back again soon

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i235rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2011

Stayed for two nights and couldn't fault the experience. Jason and Jade made us feel extremely welcome from the moment we arrived, coming out to our car to collect our bags. Breakfast was a particular strong point, with plenty on offer and Jade was on hand at all times to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markllester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

My wife and I stayed at this guest house for 2 nights in December to celebrate a Birthday. Our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were delicious. Our hosts Justin & Jade were very welcoming. There is a car park for residents at the back of the guest house. We had a lovely weekend in Weymouth, the guest house is minutes from the beach, and about ten minutes walk to town centre. Justin & Jade thank you very much for a lovely base to enjoy our weekend in Weymouth. Would not hesitate to stay there next time we are in Weymouth.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mawlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

St Johns is a fab B&B, very friendly owners, nicely done rooms, well cooked breakfast, attentive, professional service in a great location.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Weymouthfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Refreshing to find a B & B with modern, trendy rooms without charging exhorbitant prices.Great Location - 2 minute walk to the beach. Takes about 10 minutes to walk to the harbour. The free car park at the back is a must.
We had a great breakfast and liked the fact that you could sit and read a newspaper on comfy sofas or watch a dvd.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjohnsguesthouse, Owner at St. Johns Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

We would just like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, and submitting a review. We very much appreciate you booking with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Lovely people, lovely spotless accommodation, great shower, outstanding breakfast! Thank you Justin and Jade for a peaceful break. We will recommend St John's to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieSmith59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjohnsguesthouse, Owner at St. Johns Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at St John's, and would just like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, and submitting a review. We very much appreciate you booking with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

The St. Johns is a small guesthouse close to the harbour at Weeymouth. The food and rooms are very clean and nice, the staff is friendly and the room rates are very low, which makes this a hint for money savers. However, there are two negative point. The breakfast is not serverd before 8:00 AM and the hotel is closed over the weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fastbusinessguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjohnsguesthouse, Owner at St. Johns Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review - your feedback is very much appreciated. I would just like to confirm however that we are open 7 days a week including weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
2.5 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
149 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#83 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pump Cottage
Pump Cottage
#1 of 3 in Upwey
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Johns Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Johns Guest House

Address: 7 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £69 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Johns Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justin & Jade welcome you to St John’s Guest house -a well appointed family run Guest House in Weymouth, providing a quality B&B experience just 60 yards from the glorious sands of Weymouth beach.We took over St John’s Guest House in the summer of 2007, with a view to operating at the higher end of the holiday guest house trade, and to build upon all the good things that make many of our guests return year after year.Having recently completed a considerable refurbishment, all guest rooms are en-suite, and have been tastefully updated with modern facilities.We offer free wi-fi internet, complimentary movies, and as well as having a large, free on-site car park, we are conveniently located and easy to find, making St John’s Guest House the ideal place to enjoy your stay in Weymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St. Johns Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Johns Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing