We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay: Will surely visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Johns Guest House
Ranked #68 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An excellent stay: Will surely visit again”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had stayed here for 3 days. We got the top most room. The guest house was not very far from the beach. It was very quiet and calm. We had a warm welcome. Next they gave us tips with nearby hotels and places to see. They also informed us about the timings of breakfast and safety instructions.
The room was very clean and tidy.Very well furnished to high standards. Had provision for hot chocolate. coffee and tea as well. You can enter the quest house at your will with the access key. Secondly you also get dvds to enjoy a movie if the weather is not good outside. And the morning breakfast is awesome with a variety of things to choose from. The best part was the calm atmosphere of the guest house.
Justin and Jade are very warm hosts and will surely make you feel at home. Will surely visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the lower floors beforehand, if your not comfortable with climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
40
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend may 2014 for 3 nights, excellent facilities, very clean and excellent food, parking is very good. Jade and Justin are lovely and nothing is too much trouble, even lent us dvd's as it was raining. Would recommend to all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachaellouise13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had stayed over this guest house with my wife over the Easter weekend. From the moment we stepped into the guest, we were treated like a family member. We have heard before about couples running a guest but have not experienced so far. Glad to have to experienced first at St Johns.
Upon our arrival, Justin and Jade gave us a detailed overview of Weymouth. They asked our likes and provided their suggestions. Things to do/eat.
Then about the rules and regulations of the guesthouse. Breakfast timings, safety norms etc.
We stayed in Room 11.. The top most... Room was very nice and clean..
Things were explained to us in such great details that we did not have to bother anybody.

The best part of the guesthouse will be the peaceful ambiance. We were never bothered for anything. We had the keys for main door.. We walked in/out as per our will.

Overall definitely a 5/5 experience.. And we will love to visit this again.

Room Tip: If you are old and cant climb stairs frequently, ask for a room which is at the ground or first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PratapRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Well this is the third time we have stayed at this guest house,we had booked in for three nights mid - week our room was facing the rear garden to which we did not mind as we had a front room before overlooking St. John's church. As Allways the rooms are well decorated & furnished to a very high standard with coffee & tea on hand in your bedroom. The bed was very comfortable & en-suite shower ect, very good. The central heating was on which was nice to walk into when being out nearly all day . This location is just right with the beach just a short walk across the road with the shops & pubs not to far away the harbour I would say is just 15 min walk, if the weather turns out to be bad they do have a excellent d v d library for the residents. Parking in weymouth is a nightmare but this guest house has there own parking at the rear. The food or the breakfasts are brilliant cooked to a very high standard , I can recommend the full English cooked by Justin spot on each morning. Well we had a brilliant stay once again thanks to jade & Justin for putting us up ( hope you get to Scotland Justin. !!! ) would I recommend St. John's guest house you bet I would. Sandra & david.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank edward17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I had a fantastic stay at St Johns Guest House. Hosts Jade & Justin were really accommodating for my last minute stay. Beautiful guest house, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Lovely decor and perfect central location with parking. Very close to the seafront and easy access to Dorchester for good shops etc..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katewest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the St Johns Guesthouse again for 5 nights at the end of January while on business in Weymouth. I have stayed here 4 or 5 times now and would recommend it to anybody. It is spotless and the breakfast is fabulous, the owners Justin & Jade are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble. Another good thing they do is a large DVD library for the residents and can be a godsend on wet January night when your bored out your head ! If you are going to weymouth on either holiday or business and you are looking for a top notch guest house then this is the place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just got back from a three night stay with Justin and Jade who are lovely hosts and have clearly been trying really hard to make their guest house a great stay. They were helpful and friendly, and the rooms were lovely and clean and we had everything we needed. Lovely breakfast room and great choice of dishes. We had rooms 8&9 for us and our Two children (age 3&4) which worked brilliantly. One front door and separate rooms for us and the kids with the bathroom in our room, which was more separate than I thought which was great! Rooms were nice and warm, lots of soft towels. Nice and close to the beach, local shop round the corner, sealife centre up the road, tower down the other end, everything walkable which is a bonus. A great stay, keep up the hard work!!
Unfortunately there's not enough room for a bath but the shower was nice and warm and NO noisy extractor - yay!!
In short, I would recommend these rooms for a family similar to ours, definitely.

Room Tip: 8&9 great for two adults and two kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SazzleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#41 of 165 in Weymouth
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashmira Guest House
Ashmira Guest House
#25 of 165 in Weymouth
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#18 of 165 in Weymouth
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edenhurst Guest House
Edenhurst Guest House
#125 of 165 in Weymouth
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#23 of 165 in Weymouth
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Johns Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Johns Guest House

Property: St. Johns Guest House
Address: 7 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Johns Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justin & Jade welcome you to St John’s Guest house -a well appointed family run Guest House in Weymouth, providing a quality B&B experience just 60 yards from the glorious sands of Weymouth beach.We took over St John’s Guest House in the summer of 2007, with a view to operating at the higher end of the holiday guest house trade, and to build upon all the good things that make many of our guests return year after year.Having recently completed a considerable refurbishment, all guest rooms are en-suite, and have been tastefully updated with modern facilities.We offer free wi-fi internet, complimentary movies, and as well as having a large, free on-site car park, we are conveniently located and easy to find, making St John’s Guest House the ideal place to enjoy your stay in Weymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St. Johns Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Johns Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing