We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Johns Guest House
Ranked #62 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights from 15 August, in one of the ground floor rooms. Justin welcomed us warmly and was very helpful. Jade made sure we got the most of the local area and she was very resourceful in terms of where to eat what etc. We could not ask more for breakfast. Room was clean, and thanks for those bottles of water for each day. Me and hubby Arnold recommend this guest house to any one looking for a place to stay in Weymouth. Value for money!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
40
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Don't usually refer read all tripadvisors reviews on any hotel but decided to on this place. Glad I did as it certainly lived up to its reputation. The place was very clean and the room was superb. Only met Jade and she was a perfect hostess. Will definitely book here again if we travel to Weymouth for a break. Paul and Nikki

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pav_thfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We Stayed for two nights in the family room for four. Lovely clean bright room. The guest house is close to all attractions and shops etc. Really warm friendly welcome. We all enjoyed our stay even though it didn't really stop raining the whole time we were there, but we found plenty to keep us occupied. Great breakfast, would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaCaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had stayed here for 3 days. We got the top most room. The guest house was not very far from the beach. It was very quiet and calm. We had a warm welcome. Next they gave us tips with nearby hotels and places to see. They also informed us about the timings of breakfast and safety instructions.
The room was very clean and tidy.Very well furnished to high standards. Had provision for hot chocolate. coffee and tea as well. You can enter the quest house at your will with the access key. Secondly you also get dvds to enjoy a movie if the weather is not good outside. And the morning breakfast is awesome with a variety of things to choose from. The best part was the calm atmosphere of the guest house.
Justin and Jade are very warm hosts and will surely make you feel at home. Will surely visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the lower floors beforehand, if your not comfortable with climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend may 2014 for 3 nights, excellent facilities, very clean and excellent food, parking is very good. Jade and Justin are lovely and nothing is too much trouble, even lent us dvd's as it was raining. Would recommend to all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachaellouise13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had stayed over this guest house with my wife over the Easter weekend. From the moment we stepped into the guest, we were treated like a family member. We have heard before about couples running a guest but have not experienced so far. Glad to have to experienced first at St Johns.
Upon our arrival, Justin and Jade gave us a detailed overview of Weymouth. They asked our likes and provided their suggestions. Things to do/eat.
Then about the rules and regulations of the guesthouse. Breakfast timings, safety norms etc.
We stayed in Room 11.. The top most... Room was very nice and clean..
Things were explained to us in such great details that we did not have to bother anybody.

The best part of the guesthouse will be the peaceful ambiance. We were never bothered for anything. We had the keys for main door.. We walked in/out as per our will.

Overall definitely a 5/5 experience.. And we will love to visit this again.

Room Tip: If you are old and cant climb stairs frequently, ask for a room which is at the ground or first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PratapRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Well this is the third time we have stayed at this guest house,we had booked in for three nights mid - week our room was facing the rear garden to which we did not mind as we had a front room before overlooking St. John's church. As Allways the rooms are well decorated & furnished to a very high standard with coffee & tea on hand in your bedroom. The bed was very comfortable & en-suite shower ect, very good. The central heating was on which was nice to walk into when being out nearly all day . This location is just right with the beach just a short walk across the road with the shops & pubs not to far away the harbour I would say is just 15 min walk, if the weather turns out to be bad they do have a excellent d v d library for the residents. Parking in weymouth is a nightmare but this guest house has there own parking at the rear. The food or the breakfasts are brilliant cooked to a very high standard , I can recommend the full English cooked by Justin spot on each morning. Well we had a brilliant stay once again thanks to jade & Justin for putting us up ( hope you get to Scotland Justin. !!! ) would I recommend St. John's guest house you bet I would. Sandra & david.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank edward17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#17 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Edenhurst Guest House
Edenhurst Guest House
#113 of 165 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#42 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#37 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Johns Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Johns Guest House

Property: St. Johns Guest House
Address: 7 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Johns Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justin & Jade welcome you to St John’s Guest house -a well appointed family run Guest House in Weymouth, providing a quality B&B experience just 60 yards from the glorious sands of Weymouth beach.We took over St John’s Guest House in the summer of 2007, with a view to operating at the higher end of the holiday guest house trade, and to build upon all the good things that make many of our guests return year after year.Having recently completed a considerable refurbishment, all guest rooms are en-suite, and have been tastefully updated with modern facilities.We offer free wi-fi internet, complimentary movies, and as well as having a large, free on-site car park, we are conveniently located and easy to find, making St John’s Guest House the ideal place to enjoy your stay in Weymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Johns Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Johns Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing