We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach View Guesthouse
Ranked #30 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Caledon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2009

We just back from a 3 day stay at The Beach View B & B in Weymouth, we had a room over looking the harbour with a great view, a little small but comfortable and clean. It had an ensuite bathroom with a shower. Coffee and tea making facility with cookies. We had the window open at night nice to hear the gulls and water. It is a few steps to pubs and restaurants and the town shopping centre so it is very convenient . The english cooked breakfast was fabulous and the room had an amazing view overlooking Weymouth beach. The owner Eleanor was very nice and made our stay enjoyable. Lots to see ad do around Weymouth

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cryyzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    41
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
97
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2009

We've stayed here twice. It's a very well situated b & b on the Esplanade very close to the Channel Island ferry terminal and with a lovely view over Weymouth beach. It is very well priced. The only negative would be that the rooms maybe a bit small and overheated (need to open the windows), however, probably no different from other b & bs in the town. Very friendly service and a good breakfast is provided. Free parking available in the street (using a visitor's permit).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzrovians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Love this B & B! We are return guests and enjoy our stay no matter what time of the year we go. The location is fantastic - the views are incredible no matter which room you stay in (and we've had them all!). You literally walk out of the front door and onto the beach so it couldn't get much better. The staff are really friendly and the place is always completely spotless! I'll continue to visit this place for years to come!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicJamesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We’ve just spent 4 nights in the family room , a garret at the very top of the house, which accommodates 3 persons. The room is very basic but adequate . The en-suite is tiny (you could swing a cat, but only sideways) but everything is there and it all works. If you’re fit enough to cope with the stairs, the view of the beach is excellent.
It’s a friendly establishment, The full English breakfast, which is served between 8.30 to 9am, is fine and the service is quick and efficient.
In spite of it's lack of frills, for the view alone I would recommend the room, but only to our fitter friends. Scratch cards are provided, for free parking, in designated areas of the ferry carpark.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggles44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

Lovely clean nice hosts. Good food and caring service.no trouble parking you get a pass from the hotel to use. also you can come and go as you please.
we will use this hotel in the summer and again for christmas shopping. we had mom with us and she loved it. mom had a harbour view and we has sea view.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucygoosy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemel hempstead
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We stayed here last summer the bank hols,in the family room ,nice and clean was adequate enough for the 3 of us...location was good opp the beach and behide the harbour..parking is a nitemere in weymouth however they gave us a permit whilst we stayed there.b/fast was a full english or have what you wanted,which was nice.staff very heplfull and friendly,hence we are visiting again this summer.

  • Liked — great location
  • Disliked — the parking in weymouth
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Seacrest Guest House
Seacrest Guest House
#78 of 165 in Weymouth
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#59 of 165 in Weymouth
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaspray Guest House
Seaspray Guest House
#20 of 165 in Weymouth
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#36 of 165 in Weymouth
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Guesthouse

Property: Beach View Guesthouse
Address: 3 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach View Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your Beach View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Guesthouse Hotel Weymouth
Beach View Guesthouse Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing