We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 6 year old loved it”

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park
Ranked #10 of 73 things to do in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience a world of discovery and fun! Discover over 1000 incredible creatures including crocodiles, penguins and seals. Venture into our Underwater Ocean Tunnel to get up close and personal with sharks, giant sea turtles and tropical fish!
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My 6 year old loved it”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Positives - went in free as used Tesco clubcard tickets. Staff were very knowlegeable and very friendly, my son took an instant like to young Georgia who was the shark expert on that day. The rockpool area allows the inquisitive to handle and stroke crabs and Starfish.
Negatives - having to pay for parking which when you consider the price of entry should be included. Make sure you have a waterproof coat if you go on the mini crocodile log flume as you will get wet!

Helpful?
Thank SarahEvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear SarahEvz,

Thank you for your recent review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. It's lovely to hear your son enjoyed his visit and that our staff made your visit so enjoyable. Our interactive rockpool is one of the most popular areas of the Park.

Unfortunately the car park is run by the local council so we have no influence over the price of parking, however we do regularly try to negotiate discounts.

Many thanks,

Lucy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    668
    325
    148
    111
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable but would have been over priced had it not been for discount”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Went with small child and generally enjoyed it. Quite small and limited, but what was there was good. Please note that car park is council run, and you will need to take change with you to park, which we found disappointing considering cost of entry. Staff all very helpful and polite.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MGL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear MGL9,

Many thanks for your recent review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park.

As you have noted in your review, unfortunately the car park is council run so we are unable to regulate the prices - however we do pass all comments on car parking rates to them in a bid to influence prices in future.

Many thanks,

Lucy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Day Out”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Getting into the park is expensive. However it is a unique experience especially down the Turtle tunnel because they are swimming over your head. Had some food it was of reasonable standard hence the 4 stars not 5. But would recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Lauren M,

Thank you for your recent review of Weymouth Sea Life Adventure Park and very glad to hear you enjoyed our Ocean Tunnel, it is a very popular and magical feature at the Park.

In regards to entry prices, children aged 0-2 are free of charge if you purchase in advance online on our website entrance is just £15.50 per person which includes all the cluster facilities, including the tower and rides whilst in the park.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks,

Lucy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Malden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonders of the Deep”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A Visit full of surprises which will interest all ages. So many different ways to see and learn about sealife. The tunnel walk with turtles & sharks is magic and feeding the seals & pengiuns is pure fun. Walking around the park is good exercise with tanks/pools both in doors & out

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Peter H,

Thanks for your recent and great review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. Lovely to read you enjoyed your day.

The Ocean Tunnel is a very popular and magical feature so I'm glad to read you enjoyed the experience. Our penguins and seals love to show-off to visitors at the park.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks,

Lucy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were very taken with Sea Life and found the setting, layout and staff great to amuse a family group ranging in age from 11 - 77. Only thing to watch out for, take along a voucher that are found around the town to get 50% discout (think it is called Dorset attractions).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Becky L,

Thanks for your recent review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, glad to hear you all enjoyed your day at the park.

In regards to pricing, if you purchase in advance online on our website entrance is just £15.50 per person and includes all the cluster facilities including the Tower.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Many thanks,

Lucy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing