We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Life Park”

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park
Ranked #10 of 74 things to do in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience a world of discovery and fun! Discover over 1000 incredible creatures including crocodiles, penguins and seals. Venture into our Underwater Ocean Tunnel to get up close and personal with sharks, giant sea turtles and tropical fish!
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Lots to see and do. Great place also for taking your dog for walks in the surrounding area. Close to the beach and the little train goes there or it used to

Thank JAGO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear JAGO G,

Thanks for your glowing review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Many thanks,

Lucy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,764 - 1,768 of 2,212 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked online on the day and paid £15.50 for the sea life centre and Weymouth tower for all over 3 years. I think this was good value for money. We spent 3+ hours in sealife centre and our 2 kids and grandparents had a great time. We saw shark feeding, penguin play time, held crabs, rode on crocodile creek and the free rides in the amusement parc etc etc. Lunch was good value £7 for 2 kids meals. The centre made a real effort with kids; a quiz around the parc, shark hats at lunch and lots of time spent explaining the animals. Really good family afternoon out.

Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Victoria W,

Many thanks for your recent review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. Great to hear you and your family enjoyed your visit and made the most of your time at the park.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Lucy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Positives - went in free as used Tesco clubcard tickets. Staff were very knowlegeable and very friendly, my son took an instant like to young Georgia who was the shark expert on that day. The rockpool area allows the inquisitive to handle and stroke crabs and Starfish.
Negatives - having to pay for parking which when you consider the price of entry should be included. Make sure you have a waterproof coat if you go on the mini crocodile log flume as you will get wet!

Thank SarahEvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear SarahEvz,

Thank you for your recent review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. It's lovely to hear your son enjoyed his visit and that our staff made your visit so enjoyable. Our interactive rockpool is one of the most popular areas of the Park.

Unfortunately the car park is run by the local council so we have no influence over the price of parking, however we do regularly try to negotiate discounts.

Many thanks,

Lucy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Went with small child and generally enjoyed it. Quite small and limited, but what was there was good. Please note that car park is council run, and you will need to take change with you to park, which we found disappointing considering cost of entry. Staff all very helpful and polite.

Thank MGL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear MGL9,

Many thanks for your recent review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park.

As you have noted in your review, unfortunately the car park is council run so we are unable to regulate the prices - however we do pass all comments on car parking rates to them in a bid to influence prices in future.

Many thanks,

Lucy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Getting into the park is expensive. However it is a unique experience especially down the Turtle tunnel because they are swimming over your head. Had some food it was of reasonable standard hence the 4 stars not 5. But would recommend.

Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth Sea Life Park at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Lauren M,

Thank you for your recent review of Weymouth Sea Life Adventure Park and very glad to hear you enjoyed our Ocean Tunnel, it is a very popular and magical feature at the Park.

In regards to entry prices, children aged 0-2 are free of charge if you purchase in advance online on our website entrance is just £15.50 per person which includes all the cluster facilities, including the tower and rides whilst in the park.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks,

Lucy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing