We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best.”

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park
Ranked #10 of 71 things to do in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience a world of discovery and fun! Discover over 1000 incredible creatures including crocodiles, penguins and seals. Venture into our Underwater Ocean Tunnel to get up close and personal with sharks, giant sea turtles and tropical fish!
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“One of the best.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Only worth the price if you have a season ticket, in the winter not so good cos there are no rides. The season ticket lets you go when you want and also to the sea life Tower.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager for Weymouth SEA LIFE at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mel B

Thanks for your review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. Glad you enjoy using your annual pass. We have lots to offer for those who don't hold annual passes with the Tower also included in the admission ticket too.

We hope to see you soon

Best wishes
Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    677
    331
    149
    113
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We visited her for an afternoon and purchased our tickets through haven direct, this was a huge saving compare to paying on the door. Tickets include a visit to the viewing tower as well. We didn't have enough time for that. The kids loved all the sealife and the viewing ponds. Another bonus was it was free to go on the rides. We had a great day and it was nice that a lot of the attractions were outside.

Helpful?
Thank rebecca11767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager for Weymouth SEA LIFE at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear rebecca11767,

Thanks for your recent review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. So pleased you enjoyed a great day with us. The Tower ticket is valid for up to 14 days afterwards.

We hope to see you again soon

Best wishes
Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good for a sealife centre”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We enjoyed this attraction it was good because it was all outside and spaced out, it had a variety of attractions including rides, a water area and a variety of sea life!! The tower was good but we only went on it because it was included in the price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gemma U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager for Weymouth SEA LIFE at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Gemma U

Thanks for your recent review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. Glad you had a great day and managed to use your Tower ticket!

We hope to see you again soon,

Best wishes
Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTHEND ON SEA UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good easy access”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The sea life park was very easy to find we brought our tickets at the same time as we brought the tower tickets but visited it the next day. The marked path was difficult to follow and several times we had to double back in order to get back on track. The sea life itself was very interesting and made a good few hours out there was plenty of information on the different types of sea life and several talks giving you even more info.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PETER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager for Weymouth SEA LIFE at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear PETER B,

Thanks for your recent review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, pleased you enjoyed your day with us!

Sorry you found the path way a tad confusing to follow. We hand out maps upon arrival which detail the pathways to each indoor and outdoor attraction around the Park, but following the path is more adventurous!

We hope you'll come back and see us again soon!

Best wishes
Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice day out”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Had a good day on Sunday lots of lovely animals and very knowledgeable staff and very well-kept park will visit again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cwickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager for Weymouth SEA LIFE at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Cwickham

Thanks for your recent and great review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park! So pleased to read you had a fantastic day with us and hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes
Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing