We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not enough if you are just adults” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park
Ranked #9 of 71 things to do in Weymouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience a world of discovery and fun! Discover over 1000 incredible creatures including crocodiles, penguins and seals. Venture into our Underwater Ocean Tunnel to get up close and personal with sharks, giant sea turtles and tropical fish!
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
174 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Not enough if you are just adults”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I thought that at least half of the sealife centre was just for children and that it would be better to not charge so much for solo adults as we are not getting all of the benefit. I really did enjoy the animals though. I think perhaps if I had children I would've got more pleasure in my day out here.

Helpful?
Thank Mintyburble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager for Weymouth SEA LIFE at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mintyburble,

Thanks for your recent review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. Glad you enjoyed viewing all of our creatures at the Park and hope you managed to use your Tower ticket too! The rides are suitable for adults too and Croc Creek is really popular as you go through the crocodile enclosure!

Best wishes
Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    632
    311
    145
    103
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best aquarium I've been to in England”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to a number of aquariums & I can certainly say this is the best. The park is very well laid out & is ideal for all ages. There are all the usual things you'd expect to see but done really well. There are a couple of places to buy food & a number of places where packed lunches can be eaten too. If you in or visiting southern Dorset then I would recommend this park, which in addition to the fish, penguins, seals, sharks, turtles etc. also has various play areas & rides as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NeilOakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager for Weymouth SEA LIFE at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear NeilOakley,

Thanks for your glowing review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park! So pleased you had a wonderful day with us and enjoyed everything on offer. Hope you managed to use your Tower part of the ticket too!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes
Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed going to the sea life park. Spent best part of the day there and got a ticket for the weymouth tower included. Food was good in the cafe mainly burgers but thought it was reasonably priced. Would definitely go again and take my nieces.

Helpful?
Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager for Weymouth SEA LIFE at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Gemma P,

Thanks for your recent review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. Glad you enjoyed every aspect of your day with us! Our food is locally sourced where possible and offers a variety of meals, snacks and drinks.

We hope to see you again soon

Best wishes
Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“One of the best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Only worth the price if you have a season ticket, in the winter not so good cos there are no rides. The season ticket lets you go when you want and also to the sea life Tower.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager for Weymouth SEA LIFE at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mel B

Thanks for your review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. Glad you enjoy using your annual pass. We have lots to offer for those who don't hold annual passes with the Tower also included in the admission ticket too.

We hope to see you soon

Best wishes
Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We visited her for an afternoon and purchased our tickets through haven direct, this was a huge saving compare to paying on the door. Tickets include a visit to the viewing tower as well. We didn't have enough time for that. The kids loved all the sealife and the viewing ponds. Another bonus was it was free to go on the rides. We had a great day and it was nice that a lot of the attractions were outside.

Helpful?
Thank rebecca11767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N, Cluster Marketing Manager for Weymouth SEA LIFE at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear rebecca11767,

Thanks for your recent review of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. So pleased you enjoyed a great day with us. The Tower ticket is valid for up to 14 days afterwards.

We hope to see you again soon

Best wishes
Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing