We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good day out, but overpriced without a voucher deal”

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park
Ranked #11 of 72 things to do in Weymouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience a world of discovery and fun! Discover over 1000 incredible creatures including crocodiles, penguins and seals. Venture into our Underwater Ocean Tunnel to get up close and personal with sharks, giant sea turtles and tropical fish!
poole,dorset
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good day out, but overpriced without a voucher deal”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This sea life park was a good day out for my children, but only good value because we had 50% off thanks to a supermarket voucher. At £22 each this park has good sea creatures - my own favourites were the sea dragons otters and rays - some very good conservation credentials and some small rides, including the small crocodile themed log flume.
We didn't arrive until after 1pm and had done everything by the time it closed at 5pm. The park is looking a bit tired but the information board are good. We took a picnic, but by buying a guide book I was entitled to a free drink - the coffee wasn't great quality!

I would recommend this if your children like sea creatures and small rides, but for over £100 for a family of 5 this wouldn't have been such a positive review

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank VikkiSlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    655
    324
    148
    108
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Busy but plenty to do”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely day at SeaLife, on a very busy summer holiday weekday. We'd booked online so saved a few pounds but were a little disgruntled that we had to queue for around ten minutes with an angsty toddler. Still, although it was packed, with so many smallish attractions, we were able to see everything they had and had a good four hour visit. The best bit is the underwater tunnel, though it was very crowded for feeding time. We found food and drinks reasonably priced, and souvenirs very affordable, though limited in imagination. All in all a good day out.

Helpful?
Thank lisaeades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great fun but don't forget your vouchers”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a great place for kids and has plenty to do for most of the day. The tanks and exhibits are well organised and interesting, there's a fun park (free) and water park (free). Food is expensive and there is plenty of space for picnics. My 13 year old niece was a little old for it last year but my kids (4 and 2) totally loved it. That being said - it is not worth full price. In fact, it's still very expensive with the Kellogs 241 vouchers. Other vouchers include those from Pay and Display carparks in Weymouth and, this year, from Sainsburys Weymouth. You need the vouchers otherwise you can't afford to do anything else on that holiday!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Small, Over Priced”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What can I say, this was so overpriced even though I bought our tickets in advance saving £7 per ticket. I would of been so gutted if I had paid the on the door price. On the map it looks like we would need all day to get around the different sections, infact we had seen everything it had to offer in under an hour. The rides were all for very young children. I would say spend £2.50 on the giant cresta slide for unlimited use just out side, the kids will get more enjoyment.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Des H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dated and expensive”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We visited with our two children age 3 and 6, luckily we had half price vouchers but still worked out to be £42 for all of us.

On entry the staff were pleasant but it was obvious the place is dated and in need of refurbishing. The kids enjoyed collecting the stamps around the attractions but each attraction is very small.

The staff are very friendly but everything is expensive, I guess being a Merlin site that's what you would expect.

We didn't use the splash zone but it looked reasonably clean just not an awful lot to do.

The children were excited about seeing the crocodiles but it was just a couple of small ones behind a glass fronted enclosure!

The picnic tables and bins around were filthy and a lot of the seating/tables were unstable.

We did spend a good 5 hours there but really had to drag the time out, the children could easily have been done in an hour.

All in all kept the children quiet but definitely not worth full price. Also the car park is not free it cost £5 all day.

Helpful?
1 Thank missrose84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing