We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Holiday Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Littlesea is one of the better Haven sites we have stayed at. It is well laid out, scenic, clean and situated close to Weymouth. Our caravan was very clean and spacious. Our only gripe was the grill in the caravan did not work.
The entertainment was what you would expect from one of these parks, nothing special but the entertainers do their best. We ate twice in the bar and the meals were very good. However, the price of the drinks especially the wine are on the steep side. One of the downsides was the arcade area which seems to have gone downhill since our last visit. The prizes on offer for kids were cheap and not of the previous standard which is a shame as they spend so much money there.
The reception staff and security guards were friendly and welcoming as were the bar staff. The only staff that left something to be desired were based in the on site chip shop. As well as the unprofessional staff, the portion sizes were tiny, it was overpriced and the quality was poor. There is a top class chip shop just off site which although pricey is very good quality.
Overall this is an excellent site and well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent holiday here. Thank you for saying that "Littlesea is one of the better Haven sites" you have stayed at, and that you think it is "well laid out, scenic and clean" - the scenery is certainly beautiful here, and the views over the Lagoon are just stunning! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your "very good" meals in the Mash and Barrel. I have eaten in there quite a few times and have always found the food to be excellent - and the carvery, yummy! I really appreciate your compliments about our "friendly and welcoming" Reception, Security and Bar team - I will be passing this on to the relevant teams - it will make their day. I have passed on your constructive feedback about the arcade and chip shop to the relevant HODs and this will be discussed in the next Management meeting, and further team training will also be implemented. It's great that you think that Littlesea "is an excellent site and well worth a stay" - I hope you will come back and see us all soon :-)

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
There are newer reviews for Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just had yet another fantastic holiday at Littlesea.I have been coming here now since the mid seventies and it just gets better and better. We arrived at the check in desk early to be told we had a free upgrade and could have the keys to the caravan straight away, bonus right away. We stayed in chickerell view and had great views over to Chesil Beach. Caravan was spotless as they always are. We didn't visit the showbar this time around, but we did visit the amusements and came away with a few quid. We both liked the way the site has been planted up, the shrubs looked amazing this time. Would like to mention the security guard on the main entrance, cant remember his name, but was quite tall with glasses, and a mature gentleman. His knowledge of Weymouth was exceptional and told us of some great places to visit. Once again a thoroughly enjoyable time had by all. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience - "yet another fantastic holiday at Littlesea." WOW! That is fantastic to read :-) Chickerell View is a lovely area of the park with beautiful views over the lagoon and Chesil Beach. Thank you for your compliments about your accommodation, the housekeeping team will be very pleased to hear that you you found the caravan "spotless as they always are". They all work extremely hard and hearing that will really make their day. Barry, the security man on the main entrance does have an "exceptional" knowledge of Weymouth and is always happy to share his knowledge with our guests. I am so pleased that "once again" you had "a thoroughly enjoyable time" and that you are "looking forward to next year". I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Littlesea - make sure you come and say "hi"

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk
Phone: 01305774414

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights camping as a large group of 16 people (10 children and 6 adults) in three different tents. Unfortunately the weather was not up to scratch, so the ground was very muddy when we pitched up but that is not the campsites fault!
Getting in and finding where to go was easy, the secruity there is great and made us feel good. We were pitched two next to eachother and the third opposite us both which was great as we all share the cooking which as you can imagine for 16 people is quite a task.

Faciltities were good, shower was always hot and clean although wish you didnt have to keep pushing the button every 10 seconds. Heated floor in the toilets which late at night was a very nice touch. Enough toilets and sinks to suit although only 5 showers i think which once i had to wait 15 mins to use as there was a queue. But as usually an early riser 7am was quiet.
Washing up sinks, only 3 but never had to queue to use them even though the campsite was full.
Water supply a plenty and electric never cut out (which has happened at a few other sites i have been on). Only grumble was that the site managers never came to check on us knowing that the pitch we were on was boggy due to the weather, would have been nice to have had a visit to make sure we were ok and if they could supply anything to help us.

The facitlites are great on site, short walk down to main complex. Kids loved the arcades and the swimming pool all included in price. Didnt go to the evening entertainment or any of the activities during the day as the children werent too fussed and not our cup of tea. Starbucks on site was lovely!!! Shop a little expensive but didnt really need to use as we ventured out to weymouth town alot, 10 min drive away and there is an Asda close by for supplies.

All in all everyone enjoyed themselves and would recommend going there to people..... just as long as the weather complies!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience. It certainly sounds like you all had a fantastic holiday, despite the weather not being "up to scratch", and that you had a "great experience" camping :-) I must admit, I think camping is great fun - especially when there is a group of you. It was great to read that John and Sarah, our lovely touring wardens, were able to pitch you all together - that certainly helps when cooking for 16 - all part of the fun. It was also great to read that you found the "facilities were good" and "the shower was always hot and clean". I think the heated floor is a "nice touch" too, I wish I had that at home! I will share the feedback you have given with John and Sarah, so they can continue providing all of our guests with great service moving forwards. I am so pleased the "kids loved the arcades and the swimming pool", they are always popular with kids of all ages. Thank you for saying you "would recommend" Littlesea and that "all in all everyone enjoyed themselves" I hope that you will all come and see us again soon :-)

Kindest regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk
01305 774414

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just got back after a week at this holiday park , the entertainment was good but it was hard trying to get somewhere to sit before nine. The swimming pool was usually busy so only went in once ,i cant comment on the caravans because we stayed in a private one , we would go to this park again as it had a bus that took you to Weymouth town centre. We would like to thank the security staff for their help . when we were worried about our nephew. The only negative thing was we could not hire a hairdryer because we were in a private caravan and forgot to bring our own.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank njr53991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

"Littlesea a great holiday park"! I couldn't ask for a better heading for a review! I am so pleased that you had a great time here, we all strive to work towards having this type of feedback.

I'm pleased you enjoyed the entertainment and swimming pool and understand that you had difficulty using these facilities during your stay, with the entertainment starting at 6 you generally find that many guests arrive a little earlier to assure themselves of a seat and will typically stay for a few hours during the childrens entertainment. With this being the mindset of many it is on the occasions sometimes difficult to accommodate everybody. I'm hoping that this did not deter you from using our entertainment venue on the times that you would have liked. The swimming pool is very popular and becomes more so if the weather is not to pleasant, having good weather and with the outdoor pool being open from late May to early September this is a great addition!

I'm sorry to learn that you were disppointed with not being able to hire a hairdryer, the difficulty for this is we can account for hiregoods and availbility of these through our direct booking system, however any private bookings (not directly booked through Haven) this is not measured and therefore we could find ourselves being overbooked on certain items at any time.

I do really like your feedback :) and hope that you return to us very soon!

Many thanks for taking your time to leave a review and please call me if you require any further assistance.

Paul Hartley
Holiday Experience Manager
(01305) 774414
paul.hartley@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a lovely caravan in Chickerall view . Site was nice . Entertainment wasn't all that . Mash &barrel did very good food . Have booked to come back next year so hoping will be just as good . Weymouth was short drive away was a nice beach . The fish and chip shop could of done bein open later as when had drink fancied something to eat on way back

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

"Lovely site & caravan", what Lovely feedback! Chickerell View is a real nice location on Park, and a few of the caravans situated there even overlook the gorgeous lagoon! Many thanks for your feedback regarding the Mash & Barrel, cooks and entertainments, I will share this feedback in today's management meeting.

We are constantly reviewing our systems and processes in order to provide our guests with the best possible experience and fine tuning in areas to make this as near to perfect as possible.

Hope to see you all at Littlesea in the future!
Please call me if you have any further enquiries.

Kindest regards

Paul Hartley
Holiday Experience Manager
(01305 774414)
paul.hartley@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this site by family and we were very impressed. The site was immaculate, very well kept and maintained. The staff's customer service was excellent. The pool is great and entertainment and activities very well managed. Our caravan was upgraded on arrival and we were very impressed with the cleanliness. The only minus points for this site is the caravans are very close together and we were kept awake by neighbours talking and their TV's. It's also quite a drive out of Weymouth, we like to be within walking distance from the beach if possible but there is bus from the site into Weymouth every hour if you didn't want to drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_Betto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi, Many thanks for your feedback, what excellent comments. The team will be so happy to read this, we all work so hard in delivering 5* standards in all areas of the park. Sorry to learn that you had some negative points to mention, please if there is anytime that you feel disappointed with, even in the slightest, please report it whilst you are on park for us to then attempt to provide you with a resolution. The bus service is definately an excellent service to have, being approximately 2 miles from the town centre of Weymouth, it is a peace of mind to have other forms of reliable transport. A taxi fare from park to anywhere in town will cost £6.00, and a bus fare is £3.50 return which comes directly on Park. I hope that we will be having you stay with us in the future and please call/email be if you need any future assistance.

Kindest regards

Paul Hartley
Holiday Experience Manager
(01305) 774414
paul.hartley@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Have just returned today from a 3 night stay at this Haven Site, It is a nice place very clean & tidy, its quite big & when I say that it houses a lot of statics all belonging to Haven & of course privately owned, we stayed in a private one loaned to us and it was lovely. The size of this site and the entertainment complex as you drive in i.e. the arcade the pools the eatery bar need to expand as it becomes so packed when busy, the pools are well kept but too small to cater for the hoards of families flocking to these when the weather is either dire or incredibly sunny they just cant cater for the volume, the bar which is quite large has very thankfully a well decked outside terrace this was a godsend & we ate in there too we found it quite reasonable & the food was really nice. Weymouth is a very short drive away as too is Portland Bill with amazing views and a beautiful light house but do take a picnic a blanket & drinks as the cafe up there although right on the cliffs is stunning but very expensive, £8.40 for 2 teas & 2 coffees!! ouch!!
Chesil beach from there on the way back is gorgeous, lots of parking and a cafe (again, take a picnic, very expensive) don't wear flip flops though you have to walk over the pebble dunes so use trainers or shoes till you reach the sea, its worth it just for the beauty of this lovely place, Littlesea in my opinion is a really good base to explore that part of the country & the site is very nice it just needs to look at the amount of statics it has then look at what it has on offer to accommodate them, if it is gloriously sunny and you fancy a swim but cant fit in the pool let alone swim in it then it needs a re-think, its like having a huge supermarket with only one checkout - I will go back in a year or so to see if they have expanded the facilities as i really liked the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joolst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi,

Firstly I would just like to say thank you for taking your time to post a review. I am very pleased you had a nice time here. I agree the park is very clean and tidy, the team here do a fantastic job in ensuring that first impressions are spot on! As a team we take alot of pride in our work. The restuarant certainly is a great dining area and having the expansive decking really provides a good sense of space, I am very happy that you found the food to be "really nice", the restuarant team really work hard to provide the best experience and I will certainly share this feedback with them. I appreciate your constructive comments regarding the size of the complex and that you feel that it is on the small side, during the season there are occasions when the complex is not fully utilised and other occasions (certainly the holiday periods in which it is), it is all about finding a balance, however we continually invest in our parks as a company each year and it may well be that we add to the complex in the future in some way or another. I really do appreciate your feedback and hope that you decide to revisit us in the near future. If you have any future enquiries please do not hesitate to call me anytime.

Kindest regards

Paul Hartley
Holiday Experience Manager
(01305) 774414
paulrhartley@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
2.1 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.9 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 24 in Weymouth
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#33 of 165 in Weymouth
298 reviews
2.2 mi away
Barnes's Rest Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#35 of 165 in Weymouth
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Littlesea Holiday Park Lynch Lane, Weymouth DT4 9DT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Secluded location near Weymouth • Lovely swimming pools• Adventure golf and sports courtsIt’s a unique view, watching the sun dip behind Chesil Beach’s pebble embankment, and we’re keen to share it with you. However we’re more than just good looks here at Littlesea. Yes, we’re beside a nature reserve, and there’s direct access to the coastal walks, but we’ve also packed in top sporting activities and entertainment facilities for your family to try out, including indoor and outdoor pools, an all-weather multi-sports court and our challenging adventure golf course. And if you’d like to try a coached session we’ve got tennis, archery and fencing coaching, too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Littlesea Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing