We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Littlesea Park, A Haven in more ways than one.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It's been a few years since we've had time to take a short break but our last trip to Littlesea made it a sure choice when we wanted a midweek break in July 2014.

A few site changes, most notably for us in a tourer was their having squeezed in more basic pitches into areas that have previously been kick about/ play areas. These pitches are a little tight and the loss of the amenity area leaves a lot less space for sporting activities or dog walking on a site that is advertised as a child/pet friendly site.

Another notable change is the nature walks along the edge of the cliffs which would be much improved by some grounds maintenance of the narrow footpaths. We know it's always a difficult choice when trying to preserve the ecology of the local flora and fauna but pathways not so overgrown with bramble and thorns makes the appreciation of nature a bit more enjoyable and doesn't necessarily mean irreparable damage to Mother Nature.

These changes aside, we enjoyed our short stay and have already planned a return longer trip in September.

The views across the Chisel Bank cove, especially the glorious sunsets, makes this a wonderful site for short breaks or as a base for longer UK based holidays.

For tents or tourers some of the basic pitches are a little small although the electric and hard standing pitches are a lot larger.

As part of the Haven group, this site offers a whole host of amenities, mainly for children, which makes it such a pity that the campsite for tents and tourers is situated so far away from them on the edge of the holiday complex.

Overall, a very good rating would have been improved if some of the camps amenities were less centred on the static site and more done for the holiday makers on the campsite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buffalomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay at Littlesea. I really appreciate your constructive feedback about the touring site and also our nature walks, and I will be forwarding these on to the relevant teams. It's fantastic to read that you "have already planned return longer trip in September" - please come and say hello! The sunsets across Chesil Beach are ineed "glorious", well worth taking time out to appreciate their beauty :-) I look forward to welcoming you back to Littlesea in September :-)

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

What a gem of a place. The sunset over the lagoon is spectacular!! Lots to see and do in Weymouth itself but really no need to leave the holiday site especially for those with small children, as there is plenty to keep them entertained. The site is clean and well planned with pleasant staff who were extremely helpful.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about Littlesea - "a gem of a place"
The sunset of the lagoon is indeed "spectacular" and my favourite place to see it is whilst sitting on the lovely sun terrace of the Mash and Barrel ....very relaxing, the perfect place to unwind :-) There is indeed "lots to see and do in Weymouth" and the friendly, "extremely helpful" team at Littlesea are more than happy to advise on local places of interest to visit. I will pass on your compliments about our "clean and well planned site" to all of our team and especially our dedicated Grounds team who work extremely hard to keep Littlesea looking at it's best. I hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just got home from our first Haven holiday. We only stayed 3 nights over the weekend. We all enjoyed our stay and it was a shame that it we couldn't stay longer. Although we will next time. Our caravan was very clean and spacious and we had a good location towards the back of the site. The entertainment was good fun and the kids loved the seaside squad and family disco. There is loads to do and Littlesea was a great base for visiting near by Weymouth. 3 nights wasn't enough time to fit it all in.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank 37BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to share you "first Haven holiday" experience. I am really happy that you "enjoyed" your stay at Littlesea and that you are planning to stay longer on your next visit :-) Littlesea certainly is "a great base for visiting nearby Weymouth". There is so much to see and do in and around Weymouth and all along the stunning Jurassic coastline, there is never enough time to "fit it all in." The Entertainment Team at Littlesea really appreciate your comments about the entertainment being "good fun" and that the "kids loved the Seaside Squad and family disco" - I know Bradley, Rory, Anxious and the rest of the Seaside Squad love meeting the children and having fun :-) I look forward to welcoming you back to Littlesea soon, for a longer holiday!

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff are very unpleasant and the managers are just very rude. they talk really friendly to you until they find out fin out that you are on the touring section of the camp site, then they start to treat you like a second class citizen. when we we in the arcade we witnessed on of the works following a young lady and her children's around being very abusive and threatening.

You have to pay £7 per dog a week but you are unable to take them anywhere on the camp site, this means that you have to travel out every and night to find entertainment. There are little table outside the reception were you can have a soft drink, If you then go to the bar and order a alcoholic drink and bring it out you will be asked to move.

The touring site is on a very steep hill, it is like being shoved on a piece of waste ground. The site could do with a lot of maintenances. As we booked four pitch but where only able to use the Fourth on because it was just a big mud puddle. there are no cubical for a person to have a wash in, the showers you have to keep pushing the button every 20 seconds as the water keeps going off. The men's toilet were also out of action for 12 hours so they were unable to get a shower or use the toilet.

The website say that they have all these different activities and different sites to see like the golden sandy beaches on the back of the camp, which is a lie because it is a lot of clay and the water is dangers to even swim in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Littlesea. I was disheartened to read your account of your recent stay. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. If you would like to contact me, please do so on the contact details shown below.

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my family visit Littlesea holiday park every year without fail and have done for the past 10 years. Really great Park and setting, lovely countryside look and a short drive from all amenities. Driving down the industrial estate can make it look quite dodgy but as soon as you get in the park it is great :-) Fantastic that there is a Starbucks on site and great entertainment. Love Littlesea and can't wait to return this year :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdurkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi!
Thank you so much for leaving feedback on your recent holiday at Littlesea ......WOW! "really great Park and setting, lovely countryside look and a short drive from all amenities" It sounds like you love it here as much as I do :-) The views from the Park are indeed breath taking, especially over looking the Fleet Lagoon - I never get tired of that view :-) Make sure you come and say "Hello" when you get here, it will be great to welcome you back!

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I dont usally write reviews but had to let people know what a amazing time i had at littlesea we went for 4 nights and each day just got better i lost my father 16 weeks ago and need a nice break to clear my head from the moment you check in to the moment you check out your at ease and the staff are so helpful and the swimming pool is brillant and the entertainment is out of this world the funstars team start from 1815 we had to be there every night with out fail my daughter is 4 years old and her first time doing anything like this the funstars looked after her and she stuck to them like cindy,elisia and andy all her favorites will look forward to going back again for defo hope to see you all again very soon many thanks

Room Tip: Get a 3 bedroom caravan more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi there!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share the "amazing time" you had at Littlesea. I am very sorry to hear about the loss of your Dad, however, I am glad you had "a nice break" that helped to clear your head and you were "at ease". The funstars are thrilled that you thought the entertainment was "out of this world" and that your daughter enjoyed herself so much that you were "there every night" :-) It is fantastic to read that you had "amazing service" and the team "are so helpful". I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Littlesea "again very soon" :-) Come and say "Hi!"

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed for 4 nights for my birthday. The site overall is what you expect from Haven. Our electric camping pitch was excellent and well kept. We were lucky enough to have brilliant weather, so for a couple of days didn't move from outside our tent but, when we did the activities were ok. Golf needs some attention as all the flags and holes were broken and the swimming pool was not as good as some other Haven sites. A few of the younger staff members didn't look like they wanted to be there and were pretty grumpy and 'half soaked'. I don't think we would stay here again as we much preferred Seaview last year especially for the coastal walk into Weymouth and Bowlease cove. The bonus was that the night time entertainment team were far superior and could actually sing in tune at Littlesea!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picture1Tredegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience. What a great way to spend your birthday - I hope you had a lovely time :-) I am really pleased you thought your "camping pitch was excellent and well kept" and that Littlesea is a "nice site". The weather has certainly been lovely and there is nothing better that just chilling out outside your holiday accommodation, be it tent, tourer or one of our holiday homes. Thank you also, for your constructive feedback about the crazy golf course and the swimming pool team. I will forward your comments on to the Sports and Leisure manager for her investigate further. The Entertainment team at Littlesea are thrilled to hear that you thought the "night time entertainment team were far superior" and "could actually sing!". They always love hearing that our guests have enjoyed their performances. I hope you will cosider returning to Littlesea in the future, and exploring some of our lovely coastline walks.

Kindest regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
2.1 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,124 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
504 reviews
2.9 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 25 in Weymouth
434 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chesil Vista Holiday Park
Chesil Vista Holiday Park
#7 of 25 in Weymouth
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Littlesea Holiday Park Lynch Lane, Weymouth DT4 9DT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Secluded location near Weymouth • Lovely swimming pools• Adventure golf and sports courtsIt’s a unique view, watching the sun dip behind Chesil Beach’s pebble embankment, and we’re keen to share it with you. However we’re more than just good looks here at Littlesea. Yes, we’re beside a nature reserve, and there’s direct access to the coastal walks, but we’ve also packed in top sporting activities and entertainment facilities for your family to try out, including indoor and outdoor pools, an all-weather multi-sports court and our challenging adventure golf course. And if you’d like to try a coached session we’ve got tennis, archery and fencing coaching, too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Littlesea Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing