We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was our first trip with Haven and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Pros:
caravan (deluxe plus) was very clean and well maintained
comfy bed
cot and highchair supplied (at a cost but I think the highchair was brand new!)
lovely park which seems well maintained
all cooking equipment etc in good condition
nice walks direct from the site
nice clean pools
lots to do for slightly older children

Cons (not many!):
no info about opening times etc supplied when we checked in but I did eventually find a leaflet
reception and the restaurant didn't open till 9am which we felt was a little late for us

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H_GSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent holiday at Littlesea. I am really happy that you "thoroughly enjoyed" your "first trip with Haven". It certainly sounds like you had a lovely time in your "very clean and well maintained" caravan. I will pass on your compliments about our "lovely park which seems well maintained" to our Grounds and Maintenance teams - it will make their day! I hope that you will come back to Littlesea again soon :-)

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently stayed at Littlesea on a £9.50 Sun holiday deal and we had a lovely time. The park itself is beautifully kept with lovely views and the amenities are excellent (this is the first park I have stayed in with warm swimming pools - inside and out). All the staff were friendly, helpful and very enthusiastic and made the experience very enjoyable. The caravan was small ( as expected) but clean and very well equipped and I felt confident in letting my 9 month old baby crawl around on the floor. The bus service to the main beach at Weymouth was excellent and very good value especially as there is no charge for children under 5 years. The entertainment was great for our toddler and the amusement area and bar were very well maintained. Overall the park exceeded my expectations and we will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience at Littlesea. I am really pleased to hear you "had a lovely time" and that you think that Littlesea "is beautifully kept with lovely views" and that the "amenities are excellent". I will be sharing your compliments with the team, especially as they were "friendly, helpful and very enthusiastic and made the experience very enjoyable" - it will make their day :-) I am thrilled that Littlesea "exceeded" your expectations and that you "will definately be reurning in the future". I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Take care.

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Went here with my wife, daughter & 2 grandchildren on a sun newspaper £9.50 4day hol, good location , very clean, nice clubhouse. Caravan was basic but ok, swimming pool good for the kids, only down was you had no sun shades to sit under as it was very hot around the pool 26c but all in all not bad for what we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your holiday at Littlesea, I am pleased you had a "nice break". Littlesea is in a "good location", ideally situated for exploring the stunning Jurassic coastline and Weymouth's beautiful beach. I hope that you will come back to Littlesea again very soon :-)

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second camping trip to Littlesea, the first time was 3 years ago. Not much had changed since our last visit, and I was glad to see Starbucks still on site, as we much preferred having breakfast there than in the Mash and Barrel.

We got an electric pitch for our tent near the entrance to the lagoon, which was really nice and private. Our pitch was only a short walk from the toilet block.

The toilet block is part of the reason I've knocked off a star, as I don't think one block is sufficient for the size of the touring park. 5 sinks isn't enough, and there were queues at times, also for the showers. It would also be nice to have some small privacy screens between the sinks. Minor negatives.

We did eat in the Mash and Barrel on a couple of occasions. This is the other reason I've knocked off a star. It's quite overpriced for what you get, and I personally struggled, as I'm doing the Slimming World eating plan, and wasn't particularly catered for. Having stayed at a few Havens, this M&B has the worst menu of any I've eaten in for those eating more healthily.

Overall, I really like Littlesea. I'd recommend having coffee from Starbucks, and eating off site for main meals if you can. It's a great location for travelling round the area, which we managed to do this week as the weather was fantastic.

We visited Weymouth, Poole, Bridport and Bournemouth on this trip, and had a great time.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kmtma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent holiday at Littlesea - a "great Haven site". The Touring area is located in a beautiful part of the Park, over looking the lovely Fleet Lagoon and I am really pleased you had a "really nice and private" pitch. Thank you, also, for your constructive feedback about the Touring site and the Mash and Barrel. If you would like to discuss these matters further, please don't hesitate to contact me. Littlesea is indeed in "a great location for travelling round the area" and the weather recently has been perfect for exploring :-) I hope I can welcome you back to Littlesea for your third visit very soon!

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Ok we have never been to a Haven resort before but this was lovely. Reasonable price for a caravan and the facilities on the park were good - especially for families. Pool, pub, Starbucks all good. All fairly new and clean too.

Not the best location for walking in to town but great as a base to explore the area. Would recommend if you're on a budget!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank KayW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience, especially as it was your first Haven resort and that Littlesea "was lovely" - "all fairly new and clean too!" The walk into town takes about 20 minutes, however, there is a regular Littlesea bus, that picks you up at the Holiday Park and takes you directly to Weymouth seafront and the beautiful sandy beach. Littlesea is ideally placed to explore the local area and the beautiful Jurassic coastline, which I hope you will take the chance to explore further when you return. I hope to welcome you back to Littlesea soon :-)

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

What a great place this is really nice people great things to do entertainment was top and the food oh the food was soooooooooooooooooooooooo good.the whole place was clean tidy all the people were friendly and helpful I would highly recommend to anyone and I will. 10 gold stars. Can't wait to go back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi there!
WOW - what a fantastic review! Thank you for saying "what a great place this is" with "really nice people" and the food being "soooooooooooooooooooooooo good" :-) I totally agree, the food is lovely .... I hope you got to try the Sunday carvery ..... the best I have had, and the onion rings - just yummy :-) I am really pleased to read that you "would highly recommend" Littlesea and that you "can't wait" to come back. I look forward to welcoming you back ..... soon?!

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

You've got to love a holiday camp by the sea! Haven is my favourite by a million miles.

We have visited Caister the last few years and decided to try a different coastline, so we chose an all-singing, all-dancing super duper van with a sea view and 29 Ocean View would be our home for a week (I have a minor grumble about the 'sea view' though, in that there is a giant sandbank that stretches for a few miles and instead of looking out to sea, we had a breakwater in the way - the 'sea' was still visible though, so I guess that's the point).

There is a nice early check-in at Littlesea (1.00pm) which is rare, but unfortunately we couldn't make the most of it as we had travelled down from London/Essex and the journey is a hefty 3 - 4 hours.

These new caravans are just gorgeous. Flat screen TV, corner sofa, balcony, brand new fitted kitchen, even comfy-ish beds (something which wouldn't have been heard of years ago) and we were more than happy with our accomodation.

As you would expect, there is plenty to do on-site and the amenities cater for everyone. Two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), a pub, a chippy, entertainment night and day, a Spar shop, Papa John's Pizza and what holiday camp would be complete without daily bingo!

We were amazingly lucky with the weather and had many days out (see other reviews) in the sunshine. Bridport, which is about 20 miles along the coast (and where Broadchurch was filmed), is really lovely and the coastal road you take on the way from Littlesea has some breathtaking views. There's also a little pub on the way (on the left) that does the most fabulous cream teas (#itjustwouldhavebeenrudenotto).

The park itself is about a five minute drive from Weymouth Harbour, which is home to a fabulous beach, an abundance of shops (gift tat and otherwise) and a Marina. For those who need it, there is an Asda easily accessible just down the road too.

Littlesea was, all-in-all, a lovely peaceful break.

We would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: I'm not sure I can say that the additional money you lay out for the holiday itself is worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank VickyC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

H!
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent holiday at Littlesea - and such a great opening line - "Haven is my favourite by a million times" Ocean View is a lovely area of the Park, and has beautiful views over the Fleet Lagoon, with Chesil Beach behind it. I am glad that you found your accommodation "just gorgeous" and the balcony is just perfect for sitting and chilling out on a lovely evening, watching the beautiful sunsets. The weather has been wonderful recently, which makes it even better for exploring the local area, but like you said, "there is plenty to do on site" too. What better way to spend a day than lying by the outdoor pool, on the sun loungers, soaking up the sun and then finishing off the day, sitting out on the sun terrace of the Mash & Barrel ..... just perfect! :-) I am glad you thought "Littlesea was, all-in-all, a lovely peaceful break" and that you "would definately visit again!" I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards

Anne Page
Guest Relations

Phone: 01305 774414
Email: anne.page@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,122 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 25 in Weymouth
434 reviews
1.8 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#27 of 166 in Weymouth
635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chesil Family Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Littlesea Holiday Park Lynch Lane, Weymouth DT4 9DT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Secluded location near Weymouth • Lovely swimming pools• Adventure golf and sports courtsIt’s a unique view, watching the sun dip behind Chesil Beach’s pebble embankment, and we’re keen to share it with you. However we’re more than just good looks here at Littlesea. Yes, we’re beside a nature reserve, and there’s direct access to the coastal walks, but we’ve also packed in top sporting activities and entertainment facilities for your family to try out, including indoor and outdoor pools, an all-weather multi-sports court and our challenging adventure golf course. And if you’d like to try a coached session we’ve got tennis, archery and fencing coaching, too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Littlesea Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing