We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for fishing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weymouth Sands Guest House
Ranked #82 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just right for fishing holiday”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very easy to find, helpful with parking ,Lovely view across weymouth bay. Single room with separate w/c shower was not a problem. Nice view of the fishing boats from the loo! Smashing breakfast one of the best I have had in Weymouth and served at 0700 so I could go fishing at 0730 even let me keep some of my catch in their freezer to take home as I stayed for 3 nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete503828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
34
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a great little B&B to stay in if visiting Weymouth, we have stayed here in the past and we will continue to use it, during our stay this year the B&B was full of regular and new guests, we all had a great time, the breakfast was second to none with a full English, toast, tea or coffee fruit juice and a good choice of cereals, Diane is a wealth of local knowledge and the B&B is very well located right on the sea front and harbour side, already booked again for next years visits and even for bonfire night this year, well done to Colin & Diane green.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the sea and some face the harbour all have on suite with TV and hot drinks. Althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrojanNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Well what can you say but it was excellent stay we had the deluxe room great views very clean room breakfast was first class and there were very helpful need I have to say more will be staying again we used the local buses and they told us were and which number to catch the only thing was parking you get a parking permit but as its peak season it was not easy but you have to keep trying you get one in the end, this b&b is good if you won't to go on the condor ferry as its just across the road and so is the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amcundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel was very clean, the breakfast was excellent, Diane and Colin Green (the owners) were the perfect hosts. Had great views of both the bay and the harbor. Will be recommending to all my friends and family and will defiantly be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaSouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a lovely stay at Weymouth Sands and were delighted with the service we received. Diane, the landlady, was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but suitable and, as other reviews have mentioned, the en suite is very compact but again, manageable. Breakfast was exceptionally good and was always prompt and well cooked. My only reservation would be that breakfast is only served between 8:30 and 9:00am which was fine for us but may be a bit restrictive for other guests. The view from our window, of the harbour, was lovely and the room was quiet. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Beautiful hotel, lovely people most accommodating and situated in the most convenient of places. Right on the seafront between the harbour and the esplanade, next to the town centre and the pavilion. Our room was the double on the front overlooking the whole of the bay. Food was excellent very good value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The front room with the king size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed at Weymouth Sands for a week in June 2012 and had a wonderful time. Diane and Colin are the perfect hosts and made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.

Weymouth Sands is situated in the heart of Weymouth. The rooms overlook the fabulous beach or the beautiful harbour. We chose the harbour view and it was spectacular to wake up to it every day.

Breakfast times are a delight, with possibly the best full English breakfast we've ever had. It may not be good for the waistline having them everyday but it's still definitely worth it!

Night times are extremely peaceful and the sea air gives you the best nights sleep you can ask for.

We can't wait to come back and stay here again! 10/10!

Room Tip: Views from the room are spectacular, whether you choose a sea view or a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cavendale
The Cavendale
#106 of 165 in Weymouth
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavendish House
Cavendish House
#52 of 165 in Weymouth
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aaran Guesthouse
Aaran Guesthouse
#60 of 165 in Weymouth
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#32 of 165 in Weymouth
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seacrest Guest House
Seacrest Guest House
#79 of 165 in Weymouth
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#56 of 165 in Weymouth
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weymouth Sands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weymouth Sands Guest House

Property: Weymouth Sands Guest House
Address: 5 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Weymouth Sands Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Weymouth Sands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weymouth Sands Guest House Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing