We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weymouth Sands Guest House
Ranked #93 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 June 2010

This B&B is run by Diane and Colin Green, its a very clean and friendly place to stay it is about 50 ft away from the sea and harbour, breakfast was served at 08.30 and it was the full English breakfast so large that you needed no more food for the rest of the morning!
Diane was a great land lady and she put herself out for us helping us to find our way around and telling us the beat places to eat and drink, we have now booked to return in August this year for a stay of 3 weeks, well done to you both.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrojanNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Weymouth Sands Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2010

We had never been to Weymouth before and what a wonderful weeked we have just had!! The hospitality of the proprietors was second to none, even helping us to find somewahere to park! Rooms were clean and uncluttered (ideal with 2 young children)! Breakfast was amazing especially the scrambled egg for the kids. The view from the room was amazing and a great place to people watch!! The weather was perfect. Have already booked another stay and cannot wait!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elkinshelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We arrived at the Weymouth Sands Guest house, we were met by Colin the owner, who welcomed us and provided us with a parking permit and advised us where to park, we unloaded the car and parked over the road.
Colin then booked us in and asked us our breakfast preferences for the following morning, we asked about the area and where to eat etc. he was very helpful and able to give us all the info we needed, he took our bags and us up to the room, we booked an ensuite double (my husband is 6ft 5in which is why we have rated the sleep quality 4) with bay view, which certainly did not dissapoint, the ensuite was small, but provided everything we needed and was spotlessly clean as was the room (you can tell that Colin and Diane (the owners) take a lot of pride in their home).
We had a lovely first nights sleep and a good hot shower in the morning, we then went down for breakfast and were met by Diane (Colins wife) Cereals and fresh orange juice are self service and Diane asks whether you would like tea, coffe and toast, which is there in a couple of minutes, then out comes a wonderful cooked breakfast. Once you have finished your cooked breakfast, Diane asks if you would like more hot drinks and toast.
We stayed at the Weymouth Sands for 4 nights and will definitely be going back, we have actually booked again for the upcoming weekend as this B&B is slap bang in the middle of everything you could want in Weymouth and we didn't get chance to explore it all.
Colin and Diane went out of there way to make our stay the best it could be, nothing was too much trouble.
.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexGoldilocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We spent one night at Weymouth on our way home from the West Country. Wish we hadn't bothered. The hotel had no parking facilities. We had to park in a car park by the ferry terminal which was about 300 yards away. The room was very small as an ensuite had been put into it which made it very claustrophobic. The shower was very hard to turn on as it dripped if it wasn't turned off hard. The en suite was not very clean, in fact the whole house had a dirt dusty feel about it. Was classed as a 3star from Enjoy England but wonder how long ago it was classified as that. We will not be visiting Weymouth again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerylLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Catharina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Cavendish House
Cavendish House
#79 of 165 in Weymouth
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#29 of 165 in Weymouth
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#54 of 165 in Weymouth
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Cavendale
The Cavendale
#137 of 165 in Weymouth
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seacrest Guest House
Seacrest Guest House
#95 of 165 in Weymouth
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weymouth Sands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weymouth Sands Guest House

Address: 5 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £66 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weymouth Sands Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Weymouth Sands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weymouth Sands Guest House Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing