We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Channel View Guest House
Ranked #29 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Fabulous quiet location on the sea front. Very clean and homely. Rooms spotless with excellent shower facility. Superb breakfast and great hosts. Alison and Martin made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We were very lucky to find this place at such short notice as a previously booked location had water damage. How a B & B should be. Absolutely perfect and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Clicked swimming pool and fitness centre as excellent in error - obviously these facilities are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here for two days to explore Weymouth and had a great time. The b&b is right next to the beach and just five minute walk from the town centre. Alice and Martin are the perfect hosts., extremely friendly and have lots of information on the area.The whole place is very clean and well looked after. We stayed in the family room that looked out onto the beach. The room was very spacious and clean with a mini fridge, a hair dryer, two robes,a fan, which was much appreciated and a pair of binoculars that my 5 year old son loved. The ensuite had plenty of room and was also very clean and well equipped with toiletries. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. Thank you Martin and Alice we had a lovely time and hope to return soon. Diolch yn fawr :))

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife and I wished we had more time to spend at Channel View with Alison and Martin. Their pride in their guest house shows in the amenities they provide and the cleanliness of all rooms and public areas - inside and outside. The whole place is always immaculate. Alison and Martin are perfect hosts making you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. They will go out of their way to help you in anyway they can. Breakfast is a delight and Martin cooks it to perfection. Tea and coffee in the room is always a welcome touch. The position of Channel View is ideal too; the beach is on the doorstep and it's only a few minutes walk to the centre of Weymouth. We just wish we were here!

Room Tip: Get a sea view room if they have one available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Thank you very much Martin & Ali for yet another lovely stay at your B&B it feels like home from home.
This is our 6th year with staying with Martin & Ali. We can not wait for next year stay with the new addition to our family.

Rooms are always clean and welcoming. Breakfast is the best. Could not ask for anymore, would highly recommended to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Beautiful sea views from front rooms, friendly & helpful hosts that were more than happy for me to keep my bike inside & print out bus timetable for me, delicious breakfasts, ideal location.. I had a lovely couple of days here, I recommend it to anyone visiting Weymouth.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareyMcbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Martin and Alison run this guest house excellently, they are always very very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. They have so many special touches that even five star hotels could learn a thing or two.
We had a fantastic time as always, when in Weymouth I would not stay anywhere else as they make you so welcome that you feel as if you are in your own home.
Cannot wait until August 2013 when some of us are staying again.
Thank you so much for a great holiday

Room Tip: always go for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrian u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We booked two rooms very last minute. The owners were extremely welcoming and accommodating. Both rooms were well equipped and very clean. I would definitely recommend this b&b especially if you wanted to be close to the town but still enjoy some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#30 of 166 in Weymouth
157 reviews
0 mi away
Arcadia Guest House
Arcadia Guest House
#37 of 166 in Weymouth
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stanley Guest House
The Stanley Guest House
#20 of 166 in Weymouth
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashmira Guest House
Ashmira Guest House
#27 of 166 in Weymouth
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#41 of 166 in Weymouth
227 reviews
0 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#21 of 166 in Weymouth
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Channel View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channel View Guest House

Address: 10 Brunswick Terrace | Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £54 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Channel View Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Channel View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Channel View Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing